Chhath
Nahay Khay - 24 Oct (Tue)
Lohanda and Kharna - 25 Oct (Wed)
Chhath Puja - 26 Oct (Thu)
Usha Arghya - 27 Oct (Fri)
www.drikPanchang.com
deepak

2016 Rohini Vrat Dates, Rohini Upvas Days for Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh, India

deepak
Useful Tips on
Panchang
 
Title
2016 Rohini Upvas Days
Year:
Globe
Search for city:
2016 Rohini Vrat Dates for Ujjain, India

2016 Rohini Vrat

Mahavir Swami
Mahavir Swami
Rohini Vrat is significant fasting day in Jain community. Rohini Vrat is mainly observed by women for the long life of their husbands. Rohini is one of the Nakshatra out of twenty-seven Nakshatra in Jain and Hindu calendar.

Rohini fasting is observed on the day when Rohini Nakshatra prevails after sunrise. It is believed that those who observe Rohini fasting can get rid of all types of sorrows and poverty. The Parana of Rohini Nakshatra is done during Margashirsha Nakshatra when Rohini Nakshatra ends.

There are twelve Rohini fasting days in a year. Usually Rohini Vrat is observed for three, five or seven years continuously. The advisable duration of Rohini fasting is five years and five months. Rohini fasting should be finished with Udyapana.
kalash 2016 kalash
decoration
20 January (Wednesday) Rohini Vrat
16 February (Tuesday) Rohini Vrat
15 March (Tuesday) Rohini Vrat
11 April (Monday) Rohini Vrat
08 May (Sunday) Rohini Vrat
05 June (Sunday) Rohini Vrat
02 July (Saturday) Rohini Vrat
29 July (Friday) Rohini Vrat
26 August (Friday) Rohini Vrat
22 September (Thursday) Rohini Vrat
19 October (Wednesday) Rohini Vrat
16 November (Wednesday) Rohini Vrat
13 December (Tuesday) Rohini Vrat
decoration
130.211.247.28
Google+ Badge
 
facebook button