Drik Panchang on Android
www.drikPanchang.com
Useful Tips on
Panchang
Title
2014 Griha Pravesh
Year:
Globe
Search for city:
2014 Auspicious Dates for Moving into New House for Woodbridge, United States
January
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
       
February
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728 
       
March
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
April
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   
       
May
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
       
June
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
       
July
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
       
August
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
       
October
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
       
November
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
       


Griha Pravesh
Dates
Griha Pravesh
Muhurat
Nakshatra
For Grahpravesh
Tithi
For Grahpravesh
03rd February (Monday)07:09 to 26:31+Uttara Bhadrapada, RevatiPanchami
08th February (Saturday)07:04 to 31:02+Rohini, MrigashirshaDashami
17th February (Monday)06:52 to 21:13Uttara PhalguniTritiya
19th February (Wednesday)06:50 to 23:54ChitraPanchami
03rd March (Monday)06:32 to 19:29RevatiTritiya
07th March (Friday)06:26 to 19:35RohiniSaptami
21st March (Friday)07:03 to 13:26AnuradhaPanchami
30th April (Wednesday)24:31+ to 30:00+RohiniDwitiya, Tritiya
01st May (Thursday)06:00 to 26:33+RohiniTritiya
09th May (Friday)19:23 to 29:50+Uttara PhalguniEkadashi
10th May (Saturday)05:50 to 17:23Uttara PhalguniEkadashi
12th May (Monday)05:48 to 17:38ChitraTrayodashi
14th May (Wednesday)21:15 to 29:45+AnuradhaPratipada
15th May (Thursday)05:45 to 19:56AnuradhaPratipada, Dwitiya
23rd May (Friday)07:28 to 29:38+Uttara BhadrapadaDashami, Ekadashi
24th May (Saturday)05:38 to 15:28Uttara Bhadrapada, RevatiEkadashi
29th May (Thursday)15:30 to 29:34+MrigashirshaDwitiya
30th May (Friday)05:34 to 11:38MrigashirshaDwitiya
14th June (Saturday)22:31 to 29:30+Uttara AshadhaTritiya
20th June (Friday)24:51+ to 29:31+RevatiDashami
21st June (Saturday)05:31 to 12:14RevatiDashami
06th December (Saturday)07:26 to 31:12+Rohini, MrigashirshaPratipada
Note - 24-hour clock with local time & DST adjusted for all Muhurat timings (if applicable)
Griha Pravesh
Auspicious Griha Pravesh Dates are calculated after doing Panchang Shuddhi or Panchangam Shuddhi. Panchang Shuddhi gives not only auspicious Griha Pravesh dates but also Shubh time to perform Griha Pravesh Puja & Homam and Vastu Shanti Puja.

DrikPanchang.com lists all available House Warming Ceremony dates in year 2014 by doing Nakshatra, Weekday, Tithi and Lunar Month Shuddhi for all days in the year.

According to Muhurta Chintamani and other religious texts like Dharmasindhu, Entry into New Home should not be done while Shukra and Guru Tara are Asta (please visit Shukra Asta and Guru Asta to know exacting timings of Asta and Uday). Hence Panchang Shuddhi for auspicious Graha Pravesh dates is done after removing days when Shukra and Guru Tara are set or combusted. All days during Leaped Lunar month are also removed during Panchangam Shuddhi.

We list only those Muhurats which prevail at least for 4 hours and Muhurats which prevail for less than 4 hours are discarded. Muhurats are calculated from Sunrise to Sunrise and timings which go beyond mid-night are shown in 24+ time format.

All auspicious Griha Pravesh dates and timings are location based and it is important to set the city first before noting down Shubh Griha Pravesh Dates and Muhurat timings. Panchang Shuddhi is the first step to decide auspicious Griha Pravesh day and a learned scholar in astrology should be consulted before choosing a Griha Pravesh date out of published dates.

W3C HTML5
Follow @drikpanchang
Google+ Badge
 
facebook button