deepak

2016 Amavasya Dates, New Moon Dates for Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh, India

deepak
Useful Tips on
Panchang
Switch to Hindi
Empty
Title
2016 Amavasya Dates
Year:
Globe
Search for city:
2016 Amavasya Dates for Ujjain, India

2016 Amavasya Days, New Moon Days

Amavasya Moon
Amavasya is new moon day in Hindu calendar. It is significant day as many rituals are performed only on Amavasya Tithi. Amavasya falling on weekday Monday is known as Somvati Amavasya and Amavasya falling on weekday Saturday is known as Shani Amavasya.

All Amavasya days are appropriate to perform Shraddha rituals to appease ancestors. Amavasya day is also appropriate day to perform Kalasarpa Dosha puja.
kalash 2016 kalash
decoration
09 January (Saturday) Paush Amavasya
08 February (Monday) Magha Amavasya
09 March (Wednesday) Phalguna Amavasya
07 April (Thursday) Chaitra Amavasya
06 May (Friday) Vaishakha Amavasya
05 June (Sunday) Jyeshtha Amavasya
04 July (Monday) Ashadha Amavasya
02 August (Tuesday) Shravana Amavasya
01 September (Thursday) Bhadrapada Amavasya
30 September (Friday) Ashwin Amavasya
30 October (Sunday) Kartik Amavasya
29 November (Tuesday) Margashirsha Amavasya
29 December (Thursday) Paush Amavasya
decoration
130.211.247.28
Google+ Badge
 
facebook button