deepak

2018 Amavasya Dates, New Moon Dates for Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh, India

deepak
Useful Tips on
Panchang
Switch to Hindi
Empty
Title
2018 Amavasya Dates
Year:
Globe
Search for city:
2018 Amavasya Dates for Ujjain, India

2018 Amavasya Days, New Moon Days

Amavasya Moon
Amavasya is new moon day in Hindu calendar. It is significant day as many rituals are performed only on Amavasya Tithi. Amavasya falling on weekday Monday is known as Somvati Amavasya and Amavasya falling on weekday Saturday is known as Shani Amavasya.

All Amavasya days are appropriate to perform Shraddha rituals to appease ancestors. Amavasya day is also appropriate day to perform Kalasarpa Dosha puja.
kalash 2018 kalash
decoration
16 January (Tuesday) Magha Amavasya
15 February (Thursday) Phalguna Amavasya
17 March (Saturday) Chaitra Amavasya
16 April (Monday) Vaishakha Amavasya
15 May (Tuesday) Jyeshtha Amavasya
13 June (Wednesday) Jyeshtha Amavasya
13 July (Friday) Ashadha Amavasya
11 August (Saturday) Shravana Amavasya
09 September (Sunday) Bhadrapada Amavasya
09 October (Tuesday) Ashwin Amavasya
07 November (Wednesday) Kartik Amavasya
07 December (Friday) Margashirsha Amavasya
decoration
130.211.247.28
Google+ Badge
 
facebook button