deepak

2017 Ekadashi fasting days for Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh, India

deepak
Useful Tips on
Panchang
Switch to Hindi
Empty
Title
2017 Ekadashi Dates
Year:
Globe
Search for city:
2017 Ekadashi fasting days for Ujjain, India

2017 Ekadashi fasting days

Goddess Ekadashi
Yoga Maya of Lord Vishnu - Goddess Ekadashi
Ekadashi fasting is observed on every 11th Tithi in Hindu calendar. There are two Ekadashi fasting in a month, one during Shukla Paksha and another during Krishna Paksha. Devotees of Lord Vishnu observe Ekadashi fasting to seek His blessings.

Ekadashi fasting spans for three days. Devotees take single meal in the afternoon a day before fasting day to make sure there is no residual food in the stomach on next day. Devotees keep strict fast on Ekadashi day and break the fast on next day only after sunrise. Eating of all type of grains and cereals is prohibited during Ekadashi fasting.

Devotees can choose to observe fasting without water, with only water, with only fruits, with one time latex food according to their will and body power. However it should be decided before starting the fast.
kalash 2017 kalash
decoration
08 January (Sunday) Pausha Putrada Ekadashi
09 January (Monday) Gauna Pausha Putrada Ekadashi
Vaishnava Pausha Putrada Ekadashi
23 January (Monday) Shattila Ekadashi
07 February (Tuesday) Jaya Ekadashi
22 February (Wednesday) Vijaya Ekadashi
08 March (Wednesday) Amalaki Ekadashi
24 March (Friday) Papmochani Ekadashi
07 April (Friday) Kamada Ekadashi
22 April (Saturday) Varuthini Ekadashi
23 April (Sunday) Vaishnava Varuthini Ekadashi
06 May (Saturday) Mohini Ekadashi
22 May (Monday) Apara Ekadashi
05 June (Monday) Nirjala Ekadashi
20 June (Tuesday) Yogini Ekadashi
04 July (Tuesday) Devshayani Ekadashi
19 July (Wednesday) Kamika Ekadashi
20 July (Thursday) Gauna Kamika Ekadashi
Vaishnava Kamika Ekadashi
03 August (Thursday) Shravana Putrada Ekadashi
18 August (Friday) Aja Ekadashi
02 September (Saturday) Parsva Ekadashi
16 September (Saturday) Indira Ekadashi
01 October (Sunday) Papankusha Ekadashi
15 October (Sunday) Rama Ekadashi
31 October (Tuesday) Devutthana Ekadashi
14 November (Tuesday) Utpanna Ekadashi
30 November (Thursday) Mokshada Ekadashi
13 December (Wednesday) Saphala Ekadashi
29 December (Friday) Pausha Putrada Ekadashi
decoration
At times Ekadashi fasting is suggested on two consecutive days. It is advised that Smartha with family should observe fasting on first day only. The alternate Ekadashi fasting, which is the second one, is suggested for Sanyasis, widows and for those who want Moksha. When alternate Ekadashi fasting is suggested for Smartha it coincides with Vaishnava Ekadashi fasting day.

Ekadashi fasting on both days is suggested for staunch devotees who seek for love and affection of Lord Vishnu.

This page list Ekadashi fasting days for Smarthas. Vaishnavas should check Vaishnava Ekadashi Fasting to know Vaishnava fasting days. Vaishnava fasting day might be one day after of Smartha fasting day.
Google+ Badge
 
facebook button