Switch to Hindi
Empty
Holi
Holika Dahan - March 5th (Thu)
Rangwali Holi - March 6th (Fri)
Please Donate
www.drikPanchang.com
Useful Tips on
Panchang
Title
2015 Ekadashi Dates
Year:
Globe
Search for city:
2015 Ekadashi fasting days for Woodbridge, United States

2015 Ekadashi fasting days

Goddess Ekadashi
Yoga Maya of Lord Vishnu - Goddess Ekadashi
Ekadashi fasting is observed on every 11th Tithi in Hindu calendar. There are two Ekadashi fasting in a month, one during Shukla Paksha and another during Krishna Paksha. Devotees of Lord Vishnu observe Ekadashi fasting to seek His blessings.

Ekadashi fasting spans for three days. Devotees take single meal in the afternoon a day before fasting day to make sure there is no residual food in the stomach on next day. Devotees keep strict fast on Ekadashi day and break the fast on next day only after sunrise. Eating of all type of grains and cereals is prohibited during Ekadashi fasting.

Devotees can choose to observe fasting without water, with only water, with only fruits, with one time latex food according to their will and body power. However it should be decided before starting the fast.
kalash 2015 kalash
decoration
16 January (Friday) Shattila Ekadashi
30 January (Friday) Jaya Ekadashi
14 February (Saturday) Vijaya Ekadashi
15 February (Sunday) Vijaya Ekadashi
Vaishnava Vijaya Ekadashi
28 February (Saturday) Amalaki Ekadashi
16 March (Monday) Papmochani Ekadashi
30 March (Monday) Kamada Ekadashi
14 April (Tuesday) Varuthini Ekadashi
15 April (Wednesday) Varuthini Ekadashi
Vaishnava Varuthini Ekadashi
29 April (Wednesday) Mohini Ekadashi
14 May (Thursday) Apara Ekadashi
29 May (Friday) Nirjala Ekadashi
12 June (Friday) Yogini Ekadashi
27 June (Saturday) Padmini Ekadashi
11 July (Saturday) Parama Ekadashi
27 July (Monday) Devshayani Ekadashi
10 August (Monday) Kamika Ekadashi
25 August (Tuesday) Shravana Putrada Ekadashi
08 September (Tuesday) Aja Ekadashi
24 September (Thursday) Parsva Ekadashi
08 October (Thursday) Indira Ekadashi
23 October (Friday) Papankusha Ekadashi
06 November (Friday) Rama Ekadashi
21 November (Saturday) Devutthana Ekadashi
22 November (Sunday) Devutthana Ekadashi
06 December (Sunday) Utpanna Ekadashi
21 December (Monday) Mokshada Ekadashi
decoration
At times Ekadashi fasting is suggested on two consecutive days. It is advised that Smartha with family should observe fasting on first day only. The alternate Ekadashi fasting, which is the second one, is suggested for Sanyasis, widows and for those who want Moksha. When alternate Ekadashi fasting is suggested for Smartha it coincides with Vaishnava Ekadashi fasting day.

Ekadashi fasting on both days is suggested for staunch devotees who seek for love and affection of Lord Vishnu.

This page list Ekadashi fasting days for Smarthas. Vaishnavas should check Vaishnava Ekadashi Fasting to know Vaishnava fasting days. Vaishnava fasting day might be one day after of Smartha fasting day.

W3C HTML5
Follow @drikpanchang
Google+ Badge
 
facebook button