Hindi
Empty
Please Donate
www.drikPanchang.com
Useful Tips on
Panchang
Title
2012 Kalashtami
Year:
Globe
Search for city:
2012 Masik Kalashtami Vrat Dates for Ashburn, United States
    < Prev Year Current Year Next Year >

Masik Kalashtami 2012

Kalashtami
Kalashtami
Kalashtami, which is also known as Kala Ashtami, is observed every month during Ashtami Tithi of Krishna Paksha. Devotees of Lord Bhairav keep fast and worship Him on all Kalashtami days in the year.

The most significant Kalashtami, which is known as Kalabhairav Jayanti, falls in the month of Margashirsha according to North Indian, Purnima to Purnima, lunar month calendar while Kalabhairav Jayanti falls in the month of Kartik in South Indian, Amavasya to Amavasya, lunar month calendar. However both calendars observe Kalabhairav Jayanti on the same day. It is believed that Lord Shiva was appeared in form of Bhairav on the same day.

Kalabhairav Jayanti is also known as Bhairav Ashtami.
kalash 2012 kalash
decoration
15 January (Sunday) Kalashtami
14 February (Tuesday) Kalashtami
14 March (Wednesday) Kalashtami
12 April (Thursday) Kalashtami
12 May (Saturday) Kalashtami
10 June (Sunday) Kalashtami
10 July (Tuesday) Kalashtami
09 August (Thursday) Kalashtami
08 September (Saturday) Kalashtami
07 October (Sunday) Kalashtami
06 November (Tuesday) Kalashtami
06 December (Thursday) Kalabhairav Jayanti
decoration
It should be noted that Kalashtami fasting might be observed on Saptami Tithi. According to religious text Vratraj Kalashtami fasting should be observed on the day when Ashtami Tithi prevails during night. Accordingly DrikPanchang makes sure that Ashtami should prevail at least for one Ghati after Pradosh while selecting fasting day for Kalashtami. Otherwise Kalashtami fasting day is moved to previous day when Ashtami Tithi is more likely to prevail during night.

W3C HTML5
Follow @drikpanchang
Google+ Badge
 
facebook button