deepak

2018 Pitru Paksha Shraddha Dates for Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh, India

deepak
Useful Tips on
Panchang
Switch to Hindi
Empty
Title
2018 Shraddha Days
Year:
Globe
Search for city:
2018 Mahalaya Paksha Shraddha Dates for Ujjain, India

2018 Shraddha Days

Shraddha Rituals
Shraddha Days
Pitru Paksha is a 15 lunar day’s period when Hindus pay homage to their ancestors, especially through food offerings.

According to South Indian Amavasyant calendar it falls in the lunar month of Bhadrapada beginning with the full moon day or day after full moon day.

According to North Indian Purnimant calendar this period falls in the lunar month of Ashwin beginning with the full moon day in Bhadrapada or next day of full moon day.

It is just nomenclature of lunar months which differs and both North Indians and South Indians perform Shraddha ritual on similar days.
kalash 2018 kalash
decoration
24 September (Monday) Purnima Shraddha
25 September (Tuesday) Pratipada Shraddha
26 September (Wednesday) Dwitiya Shraddha
27 September (Thursday) Tritiya Shraddha
28 September (Friday) Maha Bharani, Chaturthi Shraddha
29 September (Saturday) Panchami Shraddha
30 September (Sunday) Shashthi Shraddha
01 October (Monday) Saptami Shraddha
02 October (Tuesday) Ashtami Shraddha
03 October (Wednesday) Navami Shraddha
04 October (Thursday) Dashami Shraddha
05 October (Friday) Ekadashi Shraddha
06 October (Saturday) Magha Shraddha, Dwadashi Shraddha
07 October (Sunday) Trayodashi Shraddha, Chaturdashi Shraddha
08 October (Monday) Sarva Pitru Amavasya
decoration
The last day of Pitru Paksha is known as Sarvapitri Amavasya or Mahalaya amavasya. Mahalaya amavasya is the most significant day of Pitru Paksha.
130.211.247.28
Google+ Badge
 
facebook button