Sign InSign In SIGN INAndroid Play StoreIOS App StoreSetting
Diwali Puja Calendar📈📉 Share Market General Trend📈📉 Commodity Market General Trend
Ahoi Ashtami Calendar

DeepakDo Ghati Muhurat Table for New Delhi, NCT, IndiaDeepak

Switch to Legacy UI
 Running Do Ghati Muhurat
Night Stars


09:10 PM to 10:01 PM
00:14:52 Countdown Sandbox
New Delhi, India


October 2019
Friday, October 4, 2019
📅Choose Datehttps://www.drikpanchang.com/placeholderClose
Day SunDay Muhurat Division
Sunrise06:15 AM
06:15 AM to 07:03 AM
07:03 AM to 07:50 AM
07:50 AM to 08:37 AM
08:37 AM to 09:24 AM
09:24 AM to 10:12 AM
10:12 AM to 10:59 AM
10:59 AM to 11:46 AM
Madhyahna - Abhijit Muhurat
11:46 AM to 12:33 PM
12:33 PM to 01:21 PM
01:21 PM to 02:08 PM
Aparahna - Vijay Muhurat
02:08 PM to 02:55 PM
02:55 PM to 03:42 PM
03:42 PM to 04:30 PM
04:30 PM to 05:17 PM
05:17 PM to 06:04 PM
Night StarsNight Muhurat Division
Sunset06:04 PM
Pradosha - Sayan Sandhya
06:04 PM to 06:53 PM
Pradosha - 1/2 Sayan Sandhya
06:53 PM to 07:42 PM
07:42 PM to 08:30 PM
08:30 PM to 09:19 PM
09:19 PM to 10:08 PM
10:08 PM to 10:57 PM
10:57 PM to 11:46 PM
Nishita - Mahanishita Muhurat
11:46 PM to 12:34 AM, Oct 05
12:34 AM to 01:23 AM, Oct 05
01:23 AM to 02:12 AM, Oct 05
02:12 AM to 03:01 AM, Oct 05
03:01 AM to 03:49 AM, Oct 05
03:49 AM to 04:38 AM, Oct 05
Arunodaya - 1/2 Pratah Sandhya
04:38 AM to 05:27 AM, Oct 05
Arunodaya - Pratah Sandhya
05:27 AM to 06:16 AM, Oct 05

Notes: All timings are represented in 12-hour notation in local time of New Delhi, India with DST adjustment (if applicable).
Hours which are past midnight are suffixed with next day date. In Panchang day starts and ends with sunrise.

About Do Ghati Muhurat Table

In Vedic astrology, a day spans from sunrise to next day sunrise. In other words, day begins with sunrise and ends with next day sunrise. The time between Sunrise to Sunset is divided into 30 Ghati (a Vedic unit to measure time) and time between Sunset to Sunrise is also divided into 30 Ghati. That means a complete day consists of 60 Ghati(s), 30 during day time and 30 during the night time.

One complete day = 60 Ghati

1 Ghati = 60 Pala

1 Pala = 60 Vipala

1 Vipala = 60 Valipta

Ghati is a Vedic unit to measure time, which is still used in Vedic astrology. It is thirtieth (30th) part of a day. If we divide total time between sunrise to sunset by 30 we get a Ghati duration, which is approximately 24 minutes.

Many people confuse that Ghati time is fixed and 2.5 Ghati is equal to 1 hour. This assumption results in wrong calculations and wrong Muhurat time. Length of a Ghati (the time unit) is not fixed and it varies from day to day and place to place.

The duration between sunrise and sunset time = 30 Ghati

(The duration between sunrise and sunset time / 30) = 1 Ghati

There are 30 Muhurat (Muhurta) in whole day. 15 Muhurat during the day-time and 15 Muhurat during the night-time. Each Muhurat consists to two Ghati. In Hindi language "two" is translated into "दो" (Do). That is why these 30 Muhurats are known as Do Ghati Muhurat. The name of all 30 Muhurat is as follows -

  1. Rudra (रुद्र) is inauspicious Muhurta.
  2. Ahi (आहि) is inauspicious Muhurta.
  3. Mitra (मित्र) is auspicious Muhurta.
  4. Pitru (पितृ) is inauspicious Muhurta.
  5. Vasu (वसु) is auspicious Muhurta.
  6. Varah (वाराह) is auspicious Muhurta.
  7. Vishwedeva (विश्वेदेवा) is auspicious Muhurta.
  8. Vidhi (विधि) is auspicious - except Mondays and Fridays.
  9. Satamukhi (सतमुखी) is auspicious Muhurta.
  10. Puruhuta (पुरुहूत) is inauspicious Muhurta.
  11. Vahini (वाहिनी) is inauspicious Muhurta.
  12. Naktanakara (नक्तनकरा) is inauspicious Muhurta.
  13. Varuna (वरुण) is auspicious Muhurta.
  14. Aryaman (अर्यमन्) is inauspicious - except Sundays.
  15. Bhaga (भग) is inauspicious Muhurta.
  16. Girisha (गिरीश) is inauspicious Muhurta.
  17. Ajapada (अजपाद) is inauspicious Muhurta.
  18. Ahirbudhnya (अहिर्बुध्न्य) is auspicious Muhurta.
  19. Pushya (पुष्य) is auspicious Muhurta.
  20. Ashwini (अश्विनी) is auspicious Muhurta.
  21. Yama (यम) is inauspicious Muhurta.
  22. Agni (अग्नि) is auspicious Muhurta.
  23. Vidhatra (विधातृ) is auspicious Muhurta.
  24. Kanda (कण्ड) is auspicious Muhurta.
  25. Aditi (अदिति) is auspicious Muhurta.
  26. Jiva/Amrita (जीव/अमृत) is very auspicious Muhurta.
  27. Vishnu (विष्णु) is auspicious Muhurta.
  28. Dyumadgadyuti (द्युमद्गद्युति) is inauspicious Muhurta.
  29. Brahma (ब्रह्म) is very auspicious Muhurta.
  30. Samudram (समुद्रम) is auspicious Muhurta.
Copyright Notice
PanditJi Logo
All Images and data - Copyrights
Ⓒ www.drikpanchang.com
Privacy Policy
Android Play StoreIOS App Store
Drikpanchang Donation