2019 Indian Seasons, Indian Ritus Date and Time for Dimapur, Nagaland, India

Useful Tips on
Six Indian Ritus
Search for city:
2019 Indian Seasons, Ritus Date and Time for Dimapur, India
Most countries observe 4 seasons in a year. However India observes 6 seasons in a year. The classification of seasons into six parts is quite ancient and even observed during Vedic period. Hindu Calendar and Panchangam are based on six seasons in a year.

Vasant Ritu Timings (Indian Spring)

Vasant Ritu Starts on 19/Feb/2019 04:33:34
Vasant Ritu Ends on 20/Apr/2019 14:24:37

Tropical Zodiac = Mina (Pisces) & Mesha (Aries)
*Vernal Equinox occurs at the middle of Vasant Ritu

Grishma Ritu Timings (Indian Summer)

Grishma Ritu Starts on 20/Apr/2019 14:24:37
Grishma Ritu Ends on 21/Jun/2019 21:23:46

Tropical Zodiac = Vrishabha (Taurus) & Mithuna (Gemini)
*Grishma Ritu ends with Summer Solstice

Varsha Ritu Timings (Indian Monsoon)

Varsha Ritu Starts on 21/Jun/2019 21:23:46
Varsha Ritu Ends on 23/Aug/2019 15:31:18

Tropical Zodiac = Karka (Cancer) & Simha (Leo)
*Varsha Ritu starts with Summer Solstice

Sharad Ritu Timings (Indian Autumn)

Sharad Ritu Starts on 23/Aug/2019 15:31:18
Sharad Ritu Ends on 23/Oct/2019 22:48:53

Tropical Zodiac = Kanya (Virgo) & Tula (Libra)
*Autumnal Equinox occurs at the middle of Sharad Ritu

Hemant Ritu Timings (Indian Prewinter)

Hemant Ritu Starts on 23/Oct/2019 22:48:53
Hemant Ritu Ends on 22/Dec/2019 09:48:29

Tropical Zodiac = Vrischika (Scorpio) & Dhanu (Sagittarius)
*Hemant Ritu ends with Winter Solstice

Shishir Ritu Timings (Indian Winter)

Shishir Ritu Starts on 22/Dec/2019 09:48:29
Shishir Ritu Ends on 19/Feb/2020 10:25:51

Tropical Zodiac = Makara (Capricorn) & Kumbha (Aquarius)
*Shishir Ritu starts with Winter Solstice
facebook button