Sign InSign In SIGN INAndroid Play StoreIOS App StoreSetting
COVID-19 Pandemic
Mesha Rashifal
Vrishabha Rashifal
Mithuna Rashifal
Karka Rashifal
Simha Rashifal
Kanya Rashifal
Tula Rashifal
Vrishchika Rashifal
Dhanu Rashifal
Makara Rashifal
Kumbha Rashifal
Meena Rashifal

DeepakShri Sukta Sadhana | Shri Sukta Yantra Puja VidhiDeepak

Switch to Legacy UI

Shri Sukta Sadhana

Shri Sukta Yantrarchana

Shri Sukta is Vedic hymn to glorify the Goddess of wealth and prosperity i.e. Goddess Lakshmi. The hymn is so sacred and powerful that it is used to perform Lakshmi Sadhana. The worship of Shri Lakshmi with Shri Sukta is known as Shri Sukta Sadhana and it is performed with Shri Sukta Yantra.

Shri Yantra
Shri Sukta Yantra for Sukta Sadhana

Shri Sukta hymn is made of sixteen Shlok and all Shlok are chanted during Shri Sukta Avarana Puja. Shri Sukta Yantra Puja is divided into nine Avarana. There is no Mantra associated with Shri Sukta Yantra however the whole hymn of Shri Sukta is used as Mantra during Shri Sukta Sadhana.

Shri Sukta Yantra is not same as Shri Yantra. In fact, Shri Sukta Sadhana is totally different from Shri Yantra Sadhana. One significant difference between Shri Sukta and Shri Yantra is that Shri Sukta Sadhana is dedicated to Goddess Kamala who represents Goddess Lakshmi among Dasha Mahavidya while Sri Yantra Sadhana is dedicated to Goddess Shodashi (also known as Tripura Sundari and Lalita) who is also one of the Dasha Mahavidya. Further, Shri Sukta Sadhana is based on Shri Sukta hymn while Shri Yantra Sadhana is based on Shri Beej Mantra i.e. श्रीं (Shreem).

On this page we have given Shri Sukta Yantra Puja Vidhi of Goddess Lakshmi. Shri Sukta Yantra is installed at Puja altar and home. It is believed that Goddess Lakshmi herself resides in the Yantra if She is invoked with full Vedic rituals during Yantra Prana Pratishtha. Once Yantra is installed with full Vedic rituals, it can be worshipped daily as the personification of Goddess Lakshmi herself.

It is believed that the hymn of Shri Sukta has special blessing of Goddess Lakshmi and its Sadhana gives long lasting wealth and prosperity to the worshipper.

1. Yantroddhara (यन्त्रोद्धार)

It is very significant to use correct Yantra for Puja. Without correct Yantra, the purpose of Yantra worship would not be fulfilled. Yantra Puja needs Muhurat and should be done on an auspicious day and time. For Shri Sukta Yantra Puja, the days of Lakshmi Puja, Dhanteras and Pushya Nakshatra are considered auspicious.

Yantra can be drawn on Bhojpatra with red Chandan. However, Yantra made of Gold, Silver and Copper are mostly used for Puja as those can be kept in Puja room for daily worship.

A correctly casted Shri Sukta Yantra would have Bindu i.e. the dot in the central, Shatkona i.e. a hexagonal concentric with dot, Ashtadala i.e. a lotus flower with eight leaves concentric with dot and hexagonal, Dwadashadala i.e. a lotus flower with twelve leaves outside Astadala and finally Shodashadala i.e. a lotus flower with sixteen leaves outside Dwadashadala.

All 3 lotus flowers i.e. Ashtadala, Dwadashadala and Shodashadala should be enclosed inside two Vithika. The whole figure described till now should be surrounded by four doors in all four directions. These outer doors are known as Bhupur Dwar of Yantra.

Avarana Puja is most significant during Yantra worship. During Avarana Puja, Yantra is worshipped with total 72 Mantras. The number 72 relates to the figures drawn on Yantra. The first Avarana Puja is dedicated to Shatkona (with 6 Mantra), second Avarana Puja is dedicated to Ashtadala (with 8 Mantra), third Avarana Puja is dedicated to Dwadashadala (with 12 Mantra), fourth Avarana Puja is dedicated to Shodashadala (with 16 Mantra), the fifth Avarana Puja is dedicated to first Vithika (with 1 Mantra), the sixth Avarana Puja is dedicated to second Vithika (i.e with 1 Mantra), the seventh Avarana Puja is dedicated to the middle part of Shodashadala and Bhupur (with 8 Mantra), the eighth Avarana Puja is dedicated to 10 directions (with 10 Mantra) and the ninth Avarana Puja is dedicated to protector of 10 directions (with 10 Mantra).

Hence, 6 + 8 + 12 + 16 + 1 + 1 + 8 + 10 + 10 makes 72 which is the total number of Mantra chanted during Avarana Puja. Sometimes, Shri Sukta Yantra is numbered from 1 to 72 to make Puja easy. However these numbers are drawn for academic purpose only and can be avoided on Yantra.

2. Peetha Puja (पीठ पूजा)

Now after Yantroddhara, one should worship nine Peetha Shakti begin with Mantra "Om Mandukadi Paratatvanta Peetha Devatabhyo Namah।".

Peetha Puja Mantra in Hindi

1. Om Vibhutyai Namah।
2. Om Unmanyai Namah।
3. Om Kantyai Namah।
4. Om Srishtyai Namah।
5. Om Kirtyai Namah।
6. Om Sannatyai Namah।
7. Om Pushtyai Namah।
8. Om Utkrishtyai Namah।
9. Madhye - Om Riddhyai Namah।

3. Avarana Puja (आवरण पूजा)

After Peetha Puja, Avarana Puja should begin. Avarana Puja is the most important part of Yantra Puja. For Shri Sukta Yantra, total nine Avarana Puja are performed.

During each Avarana Puja, Yantra should be worshiped with Akshata, flower, Dhoop, Deep and Gandha while chanting each Mantra. Tarpan should be done along with each Mantra.

Copyright Notice
PanditJi Logo
All Images and data - Copyrights
Ⓒ www.drikpanchang.com
Privacy Policy
Drik Panchang and the Panditji Logo are registered trademarks of drikpanchang.com
Android Play StoreIOS App Store
Drikpanchang Donation