☰
Search
Mic
En
Sign InSign In SIGN INAndroid Play StoreIOS App StoreSetting
Clock

1666 Chandra Darshan days | first day of moon sighting for New Delhi, NCT, India

DeepakDeepak

1666 Chandra Darshan

1666 Chandra Darshan Dates
[1722 - 1723] Vikrama Samvata
Chandra Darshana
January 6, 1666, Wednesday
Pratipada
00 Hours 52 Mins
Chandra Darshana
February 5, 1666, Friday
Pratipada
01 Hour 05 Mins
Chandra Darshana
March 7, 1666, Sunday
Pratipada
01 Hour 16 Mins
Chandra Darshana
April 5, 1666, Monday
Pratipada
00 Hours 39 Mins
Chandra Darshana
May 5, 1666, Wednesday
Pratipada
00 Hours 59 Mins
Chandra Darshana
June 4, 1666, Friday
Pratipada
01 Hour 26 Mins
Chandra Darshana
July 3, 1666, Saturday
Pratipada
01 Hour 01 Min
Chandra Darshana
August 1, 1666, Sunday
Pratipada
00 Hours 42 Mins
Chandra Darshana
August 31, 1666, Tuesday
Pratipada
01 Hour 09 Mins
Chandra Darshana
September 29, 1666, Wednesday
Pratipada
00 Hours 53 Mins
Chandra Darshana
October 29, 1666, Friday
Pratipada
01 Hour 22 Mins
Chandra Darshana
November 27, 1666, Saturday
Pratipada
01 Hour 02 Mins
Chandra Darshana
December 27, 1666, Monday
Pratipada
01 Hour 35 Mins

Notes: All timings are represented in 12-hour notation in local time of New Delhi, India with DST adjustment (if applicable).
Hours which are past midnight are suffixed with next day date. In Panchang day starts and ends with sunrise.

1666 Chandra Darshan

Chandra Darshan Dates

Chandra Darshan is the first day of moon sighting after no moon day. In Hinduism, the new moon day is known as Amavasya and the first sighting of moon after new moon has religious significance. People observe a day long fast and break it after sighting new moon on Chandra Darshan day.

Predicting the first day of Chandra Darshan is always a challenging task for Panchang makers. The moon is visible only for a short span of time on the first day of Chandra Darshan and that is just after the sunset. In other words, the moon sets about one hour after sunset and can be sighted only after sunset due to being in the same horizon as that of the sun. Hence the moon can be sighted only after the sunset, when it is also going to be set.

Kalash
Copyright Notice
PanditJi Logo
All Images and data - Copyrights
Ⓒ www.drikpanchang.com
Privacy Policy
Drik Panchang and the Panditji Logo are registered trademarks of drikpanchang.com
Android Play StoreIOS App Store
Drikpanchang Donation