☰
Search
Mic
En
Sign InSign In SIGN INAndroid Play StoreIOS App Store
SettingThemeModern Theme
Clock

1744 Chandra Darshan days | first day of moon sighting for Fairfield, Connecticut, United States

DeepakDeepak

1744 Chandra Darshan

1744 Chandra Darshan Dates
[1800 - 1801] Vikrama Samvata
Chandra Darshana
January 16, 1744, Thursday
Pratipada
01 Hour 36 Mins
Chandra Darshana
February 14, 1744, Friday
Pratipada
01 Hour 00 Mins
Chandra Darshana
March 15, 1744, Sunday
Pratipada
01 Hour 28 Mins
Chandra Darshana
April 13, 1744, Monday
Pratipada
01 Hour 02 Mins
Adhika Chandra Darshana
May 13, 1744, Wednesday
Pratipada
01 Hour 56 Mins
Chandra Darshana
June 11, 1744, Thursday
Pratipada
01 Hour 33 Mins
Chandra Darshana
July 10, 1744, Friday
Pratipada
01 Hour 04 Mins
Chandra Darshana
August 9, 1744, Sunday
Pratipada
01 Hour 08 Mins
Chandra Darshana
September 8, 1744, Tuesday
Pratipada
01 Hour 06 Mins
Chandra Darshana
October 7, 1744, Wednesday
Pratipada
00 Hours 44 Mins
Chandra Darshana
November 6, 1744, Friday
Pratipada
01 Hour 05 Mins
Chandra Darshana
December 5, 1744, Saturday
Pratipada
00 Hours 54 Mins

Notes: All timings are represented in 12-hour notation in local time of Fairfield, United States with DST adjustment (if applicable).
Hours which are past midnight are suffixed with next day date. In Panchang day starts and ends with sunrise.

1744 Chandra Darshan

Chandra Darshan Dates

Chandra Darshan is the first day of moon sighting after no moon day. In Hinduism, the new moon day is known as Amavasya and the first sighting of moon after new moon has religious significance. People observe a day long fast and break it after sighting new moon on Chandra Darshan day.

Predicting the first day of Chandra Darshan is always a challenging task for Panchang makers. The moon is visible only for a short span of time on the first day of Chandra Darshan and that is just after the sunset. In other words, the moon sets about one hour after sunset and can be sighted only after sunset due to being in the same horizon as that of the sun. Hence the moon can be sighted only after the sunset, when it is also going to be set.

Kalash
Copyright Notice
PanditJi Logo
All Images and data - Copyrights
Ⓒ www.drikpanchang.com
Privacy Policy
Drik Panchang and the Panditji Logo are registered trademarks of drikpanchang.com
Android Play StoreIOS App Store
Drikpanchang Donation