☰
Search
Mic
En
Sign InSign In SIGN INAndroid Play StoreIOS App StoreSetting
Clock

1911 Chandra Darshan days | first day of moon sighting for Ashburn, Virginia, United States

DeepakDeepak

1911 Chandra Darshan

Search Cityclose
United StatesAshburn, Virginia, United States
📅Choose YearClose
1911 Chandra Darshan Dates
[1967 - 1968] Vikrama Samvata
Chandra Darshana
January 2, 1911, Monday
Pratipada
01 Hour 44 Mins
Chandra Darshana
January 31, 1911, Tuesday
Pratipada
01 Hour 17 Mins
Chandra Darshana
March 1, 1911, Wednesday
Pratipada
00 Hours 46 Mins
Chandra Darshana
March 31, 1911, Friday
Pratipada
01 Hour 30 Mins
Chandra Darshana
April 29, 1911, Saturday
Pratipada
01 Hour 11 Mins
Chandra Darshana
May 28, 1911, Sunday
Pratipada
00 Hours 55 Mins
Chandra Darshana
June 27, 1911, Tuesday
Pratipada
01 Hour 36 Mins
Chandra Darshana
July 26, 1911, Wednesday
Pratipada
01 Hour 04 Mins
Chandra Darshana
August 25, 1911, Friday
Pratipada
01 Hour 04 Mins
Chandra Darshana
September 24, 1911, Sunday
Pratipada
01 Hour 03 Mins
Chandra Darshana
October 23, 1911, Monday
Pratipada
00 Hours 40 Mins
Chandra Darshana
November 22, 1911, Wednesday
Pratipada
00 Hours 56 Mins
Chandra Darshana
December 22, 1911, Friday
Pratipada
01 Hour 31 Mins

Notes: All timings are represented in 12-hour notation in local time of Ashburn, United States with DST adjustment (if applicable).
Hours which are past midnight are suffixed with next day date. In Panchang day starts and ends with sunrise.

1911 Chandra Darshan

Chandra Darshan Dates

Chandra Darshan is the first day of moon sighting after no moon day. In Hinduism, the new moon day is known as Amavasya and the first sighting of moon after new moon has religious significance. People observe a day long fast and break it after sighting new moon on Chandra Darshan day.

Predicting the first day of Chandra Darshan is always a challenging task for Panchang makers. The moon is visible only for a short span of time on the first day of Chandra Darshan and that is just after the sunset. In other words, the moon sets about one hour after sunset and can be sighted only after sunset due to being in the same horizon as that of the sun. Hence the moon can be sighted only after the sunset, when it is also going to be set.

Kalash
Copyright Notice
PanditJi Logo
All Images and data - Copyrights
Ⓒ www.drikpanchang.com
Privacy Policy
Drik Panchang and the Panditji Logo are registered trademarks of drikpanchang.com
Android Play StoreIOS App Store
Drikpanchang Donation