☰
Search
Mic
En
Sign InSign In SIGN INAndroid Play StoreIOS App Store
Setting
Clock

1980 Chandra Darshan days | first day of moon sighting for Fairfield, Connecticut, United States

DeepakDeepak

1980 Chandra Darshan

1980 Chandra Darshan Dates
[2036 - 2037] Vikrama Samvata
Chandra Darshana
January 18, 1980, Friday
Pratipada
01 Hour 07 Mins
Chandra Darshana
February 17, 1980, Sunday
Pratipada
01 Hour 44 Mins
Chandra Darshana
March 17, 1980, Monday
Pratipada
01 Hour 12 Mins
Chandra Darshana
April 16, 1980, Wednesday
Pratipada
01 Hour 52 Mins
Adhika Chandra Darshana
May 15, 1980, Thursday
Pratipada
01 Hour 16 Mins
Chandra Darshana
June 14, 1980, Saturday
Pratipada
01 Hour 31 Mins
Chandra Darshana
July 13, 1980, Sunday
Pratipada
00 Hours 54 Mins
Chandra Darshana
August 12, 1980, Tuesday
Pratipada
01 Hour 04 Mins
Chandra Darshana
September 10, 1980, Wednesday
Pratipada
00 Hours 48 Mins
Chandra Darshana
October 10, 1980, Friday
Pratipada
01 Hour 05 Mins
Chandra Darshana
November 8, 1980, Saturday
Pratipada
00 Hours 50 Mins
Chandra Darshana
December 8, 1980, Monday
Pratipada
01 Hour 07 Mins

Notes: All timings are represented in 12-hour notation in local time of Fairfield, United States with DST adjustment (if applicable).
Hours which are past midnight are suffixed with next day date. In Panchang day starts and ends with sunrise.

1980 Chandra Darshan

Chandra Darshan Dates

Chandra Darshan is the first day of moon sighting after no moon day. In Hinduism, the new moon day is known as Amavasya and the first sighting of moon after new moon has religious significance. People observe a day long fast and break it after sighting new moon on Chandra Darshan day.

Predicting the first day of Chandra Darshan is always a challenging task for Panchang makers. The moon is visible only for a short span of time on the first day of Chandra Darshan and that is just after the sunset. In other words, the moon sets about one hour after sunset and can be sighted only after sunset due to being in the same horizon as that of the sun. Hence the moon can be sighted only after the sunset, when it is also going to be set.

Kalash
Copyright Notice
PanditJi Logo
All Images and data - Copyrights
Ⓒ www.drikpanchang.com
Privacy Policy
Drik Panchang and the Panditji Logo are registered trademarks of drikpanchang.com
Android Play StoreIOS App Store
Drikpanchang Donation