☰
Search
Mic
En
Sign InSign In SIGN INAndroid Play StoreIOS App Store
Setting
Clock

2295 Chandra Darshan days | first day of moon sighting for Ashburn, Virginia, United States

DeepakDeepak

2295 Chandra Darshan

2295 Chandra Darshan Dates
[2351 - 2352] Vikrama Samvata
Chandra Darshana
January 17, 2295, Thursday
Pratipada
01 Hour 40 Mins
Chandra Darshana
February 15, 2295, Friday
Pratipada
00 Hours 53 Mins
Chandra Darshana
March 17, 2295, Sunday
Pratipada
01 Hour 03 Mins
Chandra Darshana
April 16, 2295, Tuesday
Pratipada
01 Hour 13 Mins
Chandra Darshana
May 16, 2295, Thursday
Pratipada
01 Hour 20 Mins
Chandra Darshana
June 15, 2295, Saturday
Pratipada
01 Hour 22 Mins
Chandra Darshana
July 14, 2295, Sunday
Pratipada
00 Hours 47 Mins
Chandra Darshana
August 13, 2295, Tuesday
Pratipada
01 Hour 07 Mins
Chandra Darshana
September 11, 2295, Wednesday
Pratipada
01 Hour 00 Mins
Chandra Darshana
October 10, 2295, Thursday
Pratipada
00 Hours 59 Mins
Chandra Darshana
November 8, 2295, Friday
Pratipada
00 Hours 56 Mins
Chandra Darshana
December 8, 2295, Sunday
Pratipada
01 Hour 42 Mins

Notes: All timings are represented in 12-hour notation in local time of Ashburn, United States with DST adjustment (if applicable).
Hours which are past midnight are suffixed with next day date. In Panchang day starts and ends with sunrise.

2295 Chandra Darshan

Chandra Darshan Dates

Chandra Darshan is the first day of moon sighting after no moon day. In Hinduism, the new moon day is known as Amavasya and the first sighting of moon after new moon has religious significance. People observe a day long fast and break it after sighting new moon on Chandra Darshan day.

Predicting the first day of Chandra Darshan is always a challenging task for Panchang makers. The moon is visible only for a short span of time on the first day of Chandra Darshan and that is just after the sunset. In other words, the moon sets about one hour after sunset and can be sighted only after sunset due to being in the same horizon as that of the sun. Hence the moon can be sighted only after the sunset, when it is also going to be set.

Kalash
Copyright Notice
PanditJi Logo
All Images and data - Copyrights
Ⓒ www.drikpanchang.com
Privacy Policy
Drik Panchang and the Panditji Logo are registered trademarks of drikpanchang.com
Android Play StoreIOS App Store
Drikpanchang Donation