deepak

2020 Pitru Paksha Shraddha Dates for Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh, India

deepak
Useful Tips on
Panchang
Switch to Hindi
Empty
Title
2020 Shraddha Days
Year:
Globe
Search for city:
2020 Mahalaya Paksha Shraddha Dates for Ujjain, India

2020 Shraddha Days

Shraddha Rituals
Shraddha Days
Pitru Paksha is a 15 lunar day’s period when Hindus pay homage to their ancestors, especially through food offerings.

According to South Indian Amavasyant calendar it falls in the lunar month of Bhadrapada beginning with the full moon day or day after full moon day.

According to North Indian Purnimant calendar this period falls in the lunar month of Ashwin beginning with the full moon day in Bhadrapada or next day of full moon day.

It is just nomenclature of lunar months which differs and both North Indians and South Indians perform Shraddha ritual on similar days.
kalash 2020 kalash
decoration
01 September (Tuesday) Purnima Shraddha
02 September (Wednesday) Pratipada Shraddha
03 September (Thursday) Dwitiya Shraddha
05 September (Saturday) Tritiya Shraddha
06 September (Sunday) Chaturthi Shraddha
07 September (Monday) Maha Bharani, Panchami Shraddha
08 September (Tuesday) Shashthi Shraddha
09 September (Wednesday) Saptami Shraddha
10 September (Thursday) Ashtami Shraddha
11 September (Friday) Navami Shraddha
12 September (Saturday) Dashami Shraddha
13 September (Sunday) Ekadashi Shraddha
14 September (Monday) Dwadashi Shraddha
15 September (Tuesday) Magha Shraddha, Trayodashi Shraddha
16 September (Wednesday) Chaturdashi Shraddha
17 September (Thursday) Sarva Pitru Amavasya
decoration
The last day of Pitru Paksha is known as Sarvapitri Amavasya or Mahalaya amavasya. Mahalaya amavasya is the most significant day of Pitru Paksha.
10.240.0.63
facebook button