ॐ सर्वैश्वर्यप्रदाय नमः।

2014 Indian Seasons, Indian Ritus Date and Time for Ashburn, Virginia, United States

Useful Tips on
Six Indian Ritus
2014 Indian Seasons, Ritus Date and Time for Ashburn, United States
Most countries observe 4 seasons in a year. However India observes 6 seasons in a year. The classification of seasons into six parts is quite ancient and even observed during Vedic period. Hindu Calendar and Panchangam are based on six seasons in a year.

Vasant Ritu Timings (Indian Spring)

Vasant Vasant Ritu Starts on 18/Feb/2014 12:58:42
Vasant Ritu Ends on 19/Apr/2014 23:55:00

Tropical Zodiac = Mina (Pisces) & Mesha (Aries)
*Vernal Equinox occurs at the middle of Vasant Ritu

Grishma Ritu Timings (Indian Summer)

Grishma Grishma Ritu Starts on 19/Apr/2014 23:55:00
Grishma Ritu Ends on 21/Jun/2014 06:51:03

Tropical Zodiac = Vrishabha (Taurus) & Mithuna (Gemini)
*Grishma Ritu ends with Summer Solstice

Varsha Ritu Timings (Indian Monsoon)

Varsha Varsha Ritu Starts on 21/Jun/2014 06:51:03
Varsha Ritu Ends on 23/Aug/2014 00:45:42

Tropical Zodiac = Karka (Cancer) & Simha (Leo)
*Varsha Ritu starts with Summer Solstice

Sharad Ritu Timings (Indian Autumn)

Sharad Sharad Ritu Starts on 23/Aug/2014 00:45:42
Sharad Ritu Ends on 23/Oct/2014 07:56:42

Tropical Zodiac = Kanya (Virgo) & Tula (Libra)
*Autumnal Equinox occurs at the middle of Sharad Ritu

Hemant Ritu Timings (Indian Prewinter)

Hemant Hemant Ritu Starts on 23/Oct/2014 07:56:42
Hemant Ritu Ends on 21/Dec/2014 18:02:28

Tropical Zodiac = Vrischika (Scorpio) & Dhanu (Sagittarius)
*Hemant Ritu ends with Winter Solstice

Shishir Ritu Timings (Indian Winter)

Shishir Shishir Ritu Starts on 21/Dec/2014 18:02:28
Shishir Ritu Ends on 18/Feb/2015 18:49:20

Tropical Zodiac = Makara (Capricorn) & Kumbha (Aquarius)
*Shishir Ritu starts with Winter Solstice

Follow @drikpanchang
Google+ Badge
facebook button