☰
Search
Mic
En
Sign InSign In SIGN INAndroid Play StoreIOS App Store
Setting
Clock

1985 Hindu Calendar for Ashburn, Virginia, United States

DeepakDeepak

1985 Hindu Festivals

X
Rotate
Toolbar
PDF Download2021 Hindu Festivals
Year
1985
Change Year
HoliRakhiDussehraDiwali
1985 Hindu Festivals
[2041 - 2042] Vikrama Samvata

January 1985

Pausha Putrada Ekadashi
Pausha Putrada Ekadashi
January 2, 1985, Wednesday
Pausha, Shukla Ekadashi
Pausha Purnima
Pausha Purnima
January 6, 1985, Sunday
Pausha, Shukla Purnima
Sakat Chauth
Sakat Chauth
January 9, 1985, Wednesday
Magha, Krishna Chaturthi
Makara Sankranti
Makara Sankranti
January 13, 1985, Sunday
Dhanu to Makara transit of Sun
Pongal
Pongal
January 13, 1985, Sunday
on Makara Sankranti day
Shattila Ekadashi
Shattila Ekadashi
January 16, 1985, Wednesday
Magha, Krishna Ekadashi
Mauni Amavas
Mauni Amavas
January 20, 1985, Sunday
Magha, Krishna Amavasya
Vasant Panchami
Vasant Panchami
January 25, 1985, Friday
Magha, Shukla Panchami
Ratha Saptami
Ratha Saptami
January 27, 1985, Sunday
Magha, Shukla Saptami
Bhishma Ashtami
Bhishma Ashtami
January 28, 1985, Monday
Magha, Shukla Ashtami

February 1985

Jaya Ekadashi
Jaya Ekadashi
February 1, 1985, Friday
Magha, Shukla Ekadashi
Magha Purnima
Magha Purnima
February 5, 1985, Tuesday
Magha, Shukla Purnima
Kumbha Sankranti
Kumbha Sankranti
February 12, 1985, Tuesday
Makara to Kumbha transit of Sun
Vijaya Ekadashi
Vijaya Ekadashi
February 15, 1985, Friday
Phalguna, Krishna Ekadashi
Maha Shivaratri
Maha Shivaratri
February 17, 1985, Sunday
Phalguna, Krishna Chaturdashi

March 1985

Amalaki Ekadashi
Amalaki Ekadashi
March 2, 1985, Saturday
Phalguna, Shukla Ekadashi
Gauna Amalaki Ekadashi
Gauna Amalaki Ekadashi
March 3, 1985, Sunday
Phalguna, Shukla Ekadashi
Chhoti Holi
Chhoti Holi
March 6, 1985, Wednesday
Phalguna, Shukla Purnima
Holika Dahan
Holika Dahan
March 6, 1985, Wednesday
Phalguna, Shukla Purnima
Phalguna Purnima
Phalguna Purnima
March 6, 1985, Wednesday
Phalguna, Shukla Purnima
Holi
Holi
March 7, 1985, Thursday
Chaitra, Krishna Pratipada
Sheetala Ashtami
Sheetala Ashtami
March 13, 1985, Wednesday
Chaitra, Krishna Ashtami
Basoda
Basoda
March 13, 1985, Wednesday
Chaitra, Krishna Ashtami
Meena Sankranti
Meena Sankranti
March 14, 1985, Thursday
Kumbha to Meena transit of Sun
Papmochani Ekadashi
Papmochani Ekadashi
March 16, 1985, Saturday
Chaitra, Krishna Ekadashi
Ugadi
Ugadi
March 22, 1985, Friday
Chaitra, Shukla Pratipada
Gudi Padwa
Gudi Padwa
March 22, 1985, Friday
Chaitra, Shukla Pratipada
Chaitra Navratri
Chaitra Navratri
March 22, 1985, Friday
Chaitra, Shukla Pratipada
Gauri Puja
Gauri Puja
March 24, 1985, Sunday
Chaitra, Shukla Tritiya
Gangaur
Gangaur
March 24, 1985, Sunday
Chaitra, Shukla Tritiya
Yamuna Chhath
Yamuna Chhath
March 27, 1985, Wednesday
Chaitra, Shukla Shashthi
Rama Navami
Rama Navami
March 30, 1985, Saturday
Chaitra, Shukla Navami
Swaminarayan Jayanti
Swaminarayan Jayanti
March 30, 1985, Saturday
Chaitra, Shukla Navami

April 1985

Kamada Ekadashi
Kamada Ekadashi
April 1, 1985, Monday
Chaitra, Shukla Ekadashi
Hanuman Jayanti
Hanuman Jayanti
April 5, 1985, Friday
Chaitra, Shukla Purnima
Chaitra Purnima
Chaitra Purnima
April 5, 1985, Friday
Chaitra, Shukla Purnima
Mesha Sankranti
Mesha Sankranti
April 13, 1985, Saturday
Meena to Mesha transit of Sun
Solar New Year
Solar New Year
April 13, 1985, Saturday
first day of Hindu Solar calendar
Varuthini Ekadashi
Varuthini Ekadashi
April 15, 1985, Monday
Vaishakha, Krishna Ekadashi
Parashurama Jayanti
Parashurama Jayanti
April 22, 1985, Monday
Vaishakha, Shukla Tritiya
Akshaya Tritiya
Akshaya Tritiya
April 22, 1985, Monday
Vaishakha, Shukla Tritiya
Ganga Saptami
Ganga Saptami
April 26, 1985, Friday
Vaishakha, Shukla Saptami
Sita Navami
Sita Navami
April 29, 1985, Monday
Vaishakha, Shukla Navami
Mohini Ekadashi
Mohini Ekadashi
April 30, 1985, Tuesday
Vaishakha, Shukla Ekadashi

May 1985

Gauna Mohini Ekadashi
Gauna Mohini Ekadashi
May 1, 1985, Wednesday
Vaishakha, Shukla Ekadashi
Narasimha Jayanti
Narasimha Jayanti
May 3, 1985, Friday
Vaishakha, Shukla Chaturdashi
Buddha Purnima
Buddha Purnima
May 4, 1985, Saturday
Vaishakha, Shukla Purnima
Chandra Grahan *Purna
Chandra Grahan *Purna
May 4, 1985, Saturday
occurs during Purnima
Vaishakha Purnima
Vaishakha Purnima
May 4, 1985, Saturday
Vaishakha, Shukla Purnima
Narada Jayanti
Narada Jayanti
May 5, 1985, Sunday
Jyeshtha, Krishna Pratipada
Vrishabha Sankranti
Vrishabha Sankranti
May 14, 1985, Tuesday
Mesha to Vrishabha transit of Sun
Apara Ekadashi
Apara Ekadashi
May 15, 1985, Wednesday
Jyeshtha, Krishna Ekadashi
Vat Savitri Vrat
Vat Savitri Vrat
May 19, 1985, Sunday
Jyeshtha, Krishna Amavasya
Shani Jayanti
Shani Jayanti
May 19, 1985, Sunday
Jyeshtha, Krishna Amavasya
Surya Grahan *Anshika
Surya Grahan *Anshika
May 19, 1985, Sunday
occurs during Amavasya
Ganga Dussehra
Ganga Dussehra
May 29, 1985, Wednesday
Jyeshtha, Shukla Dashami
Nirjala Ekadashi
Nirjala Ekadashi
May 30, 1985, Thursday
Jyeshtha, Shukla Ekadashi

June 1985

Vat Purnima Vrat
Vat Purnima Vrat
June 2, 1985, Sunday
Jyeshtha, Shukla Purnima
Jyeshtha Purnima
Jyeshtha Purnima
June 2, 1985, Sunday
Jyeshtha, Shukla Purnima
Yogini Ekadashi
Yogini Ekadashi
June 13, 1985, Thursday
Ashadha, Krishna Ekadashi
Mithuna Sankranti
Mithuna Sankranti
June 14, 1985, Friday
Vrishabha to Mithuna transit of Sun
Jagannath Rathyatra
Jagannath Rathyatra
June 20, 1985, Thursday
Ashadha, Shukla Dwitiya
Devshayani Ekadashi
Devshayani Ekadashi
June 28, 1985, Friday
Ashadha, Shukla Ekadashi

July 1985

Guru Purnima
Guru Purnima
July 2, 1985, Tuesday
Ashadha, Shukla Purnima
Ashadha Purnima
Ashadha Purnima
July 2, 1985, Tuesday
Ashadha, Shukla Purnima
Kamika Ekadashi
Kamika Ekadashi
July 13, 1985, Saturday
Shravana, Krishna Ekadashi
Karka Sankranti
Karka Sankranti
July 15, 1985, Monday
Mithuna to Karka transit of Sun
Padmini Ekadashi
Padmini Ekadashi
July 27, 1985, Saturday
Shravana Adhika, Shukla Ekadashi
Shravana Adhika Purnima
Shravana Adhika Purnima
July 31, 1985, Wednesday
Shravana Adhika, Shukla Purnima

August 1985

Parama Ekadashi
Parama Ekadashi
August 12, 1985, Monday
Shravana Adhika, Krishna Ekadashi
Simha Sankranti
Simha Sankranti
August 16, 1985, Friday
Karka to Simha transit of Sun
Hariyali Teej
Hariyali Teej
August 18, 1985, Sunday
Shravana, Shukla Tritiya
Nag Panchami
Nag Panchami
August 20, 1985, Tuesday
Shravana, Shukla Panchami
Varalakshmi Vrat
Varalakshmi Vrat
August 23, 1985, Friday
Friday before Shravana Purnima
Shravana Putrada Ekadashi
Shravana Putrada Ekadashi
August 25, 1985, Sunday
Shravana, Shukla Ekadashi
Gauna Shravana Putrada Ekadashi
Gauna Shravana Putrada Ekadashi
August 26, 1985, Monday
Shravana, Shukla Ekadashi
Onam
Onam
August 28, 1985, Wednesday
Sun in Simha & Shravana Nakshatra
Raksha Bandhan
Raksha Bandhan
August 29, 1985, Thursday
Shravana, Shukla Purnima
Rakhi
Rakhi
August 29, 1985, Thursday
Shravana, Shukla Purnima
Gayatri Jayanti
Gayatri Jayanti
August 29, 1985, Thursday
Shravana, Shukla Purnima
Shravana Purnima
Shravana Purnima
August 29, 1985, Thursday
Shravana, Shukla Purnima

September 1985

Kajari Teej
Kajari Teej
September 2, 1985, Monday
Bhadrapada, Krishna Tritiya
Janmashtami *Smarta
Janmashtami *Smarta
September 6, 1985, Friday
Bhadrapada, Krishna Ashtami
Janmashtami *ISKCON
Janmashtami *ISKCON
September 7, 1985, Saturday
Bhadrapada, Krishna Ashtami
Aja Ekadashi
Aja Ekadashi
September 10, 1985, Tuesday
Bhadrapada, Krishna Ekadashi
Hartalika Teej
Hartalika Teej
September 16, 1985, Monday
Bhadrapada, Shukla Tritiya
Vishwakarma Puja
Vishwakarma Puja
September 16, 1985, Monday
on Kanya Sankranti day
Kanya Sankranti
Kanya Sankranti
September 16, 1985, Monday
Simha to Kanya transit of Sun
Ganesh Chaturthi
Ganesh Chaturthi
September 17, 1985, Tuesday
Bhadrapada, Shukla Chaturthi
Rishi Panchami
Rishi Panchami
September 18, 1985, Wednesday
Bhadrapada, Shukla Panchami
Radha Ashtami
Radha Ashtami
September 21, 1985, Saturday
Bhadrapada, Shukla Ashtami
Parsva Ekadashi
Parsva Ekadashi
September 24, 1985, Tuesday
Bhadrapada, Shukla Ekadashi
Ganesh Visarjan
Ganesh Visarjan
September 27, 1985, Friday
Bhadrapada, Shukla Chaturdashi
Anant Chaturdashi
Anant Chaturdashi
September 27, 1985, Friday
Bhadrapada, Shukla Chaturdashi
Bhadrapada Purnima
Bhadrapada Purnima
September 28, 1985, Saturday
Bhadrapada, Shukla Purnima
Pitrupaksha Begins
Pitrupaksha Begins
September 29, 1985, Sunday
Ashwina, Krishna Pratipada

October 1985

Indira Ekadashi
Indira Ekadashi
October 10, 1985, Thursday
Ashwina, Krishna Ekadashi
Sarva Pitru Amavasya
Sarva Pitru Amavasya
October 13, 1985, Sunday
Ashwina, Krishna Amavasya
Navratri Begins
Navratri Begins
October 14, 1985, Monday
Ashwina, Shukla Pratipada
Tula Sankranti
Tula Sankranti
October 16, 1985, Wednesday
Kanya to Tula transit of Sun
Saraswati Avahan
Saraswati Avahan
October 18, 1985, Friday
Ashwina, Mula Nakshatra
Saraswati Puja
Saraswati Puja
October 19, 1985, Saturday
Ashwina, Purva Ashadha Nakshatra
Durga Ashtami
Durga Ashtami
October 20, 1985, Sunday
Ashwina, Shukla Ashtami
Maha Navami
Maha Navami
October 21, 1985, Monday
Ashwina, Shukla Navami
Vijayadashami
Vijayadashami
October 22, 1985, Tuesday
Ashwina, Shukla Dashami
Dussehra
Dussehra
October 22, 1985, Tuesday
Ashwina, Shukla Dashami
Papankusha Ekadashi
Papankusha Ekadashi
October 23, 1985, Wednesday
Ashwina, Shukla Ekadashi
Kojagara Puja
Kojagara Puja
October 27, 1985, Sunday
Ashwina, Shukla Purnima
Sharad Purnima
Sharad Purnima
October 27, 1985, Sunday
Ashwina, Shukla Purnima
Chandra Grahan *Purna
Chandra Grahan *Purna
October 28, 1985, Monday
occurs during Purnima
Ashwina Purnima
Ashwina Purnima
October 28, 1985, Monday
Ashwina, Shukla Purnima

November 1985

Karwa Chauth
Karwa Chauth
November 1, 1985, Friday
Kartika, Krishna Chaturthi
Ahoi Ashtami
Ahoi Ashtami
November 5, 1985, Tuesday
Kartika, Krishna Ashtami
Rama Ekadashi
Rama Ekadashi
November 8, 1985, Friday
Kartika, Krishna Ekadashi
Govatsa Dwadashi
Govatsa Dwadashi
November 9, 1985, Saturday
Kartika, Krishna Dwadashi
Dhanteras
Dhanteras
November 10, 1985, Sunday
Kartika, Krishna Trayodashi
Kali Chaudas
Kali Chaudas
November 10, 1985, Sunday
Kartika, Krishna Chaturdashi
Lakshmi Puja
Lakshmi Puja
November 11, 1985, Monday
Kartika, Krishna Amavasya
Narak Chaturdashi
Narak Chaturdashi
November 11, 1985, Monday
Kartika, Krishna Chaturdashi
Diwali
Diwali
November 11, 1985, Monday
Kartika, Krishna Amavasya
Govardhan Puja
Govardhan Puja
November 12, 1985, Tuesday
Kartika, Shukla Pratipada
Surya Grahan *Purna
Surya Grahan *Purna
November 12, 1985, Tuesday
occurs during Amavasya
Bhaiya Dooj
Bhaiya Dooj
November 13, 1985, Wednesday
Kartika, Shukla Dwitiya
Vrishchika Sankranti
Vrishchika Sankranti
November 15, 1985, Friday
Tula to Vrishchika transit of Sun
Chhath Puja
Chhath Puja
November 17, 1985, Sunday
Kartika, Shukla Shashthi
Kansa Vadh
Kansa Vadh
November 21, 1985, Thursday
Kartika, Shukla Dashami
Devutthana Ekadashi
Devutthana Ekadashi
November 22, 1985, Friday
Kartika, Shukla Ekadashi
Tulasi Vivah
Tulasi Vivah
November 23, 1985, Saturday
Kartika, Shukla Dwadashi
Kartika Purnima
Kartika Purnima
November 26, 1985, Tuesday
Kartika, Shukla Purnima

December 1985

Kalabhairav Jayanti
Kalabhairav Jayanti
December 4, 1985, Wednesday
Margashirsha, Krishna Ashtami
Utpanna Ekadashi
Utpanna Ekadashi
December 7, 1985, Saturday
Margashirsha, Krishna Ekadashi
Gauna Utpanna Ekadashi
Gauna Utpanna Ekadashi
December 8, 1985, Sunday
Margashirsha, Krishna Ekadashi
Dhanu Sankranti
Dhanu Sankranti
December 15, 1985, Sunday
Vrishchika to Dhanu transit of Sun
Vivah Panchami
Vivah Panchami
December 16, 1985, Monday
Margashirsha, Shukla Panchami
Gita Jayanti
Gita Jayanti
December 22, 1985, Sunday
Margashirsha, Shukla Ekadashi
Mokshada Ekadashi
Mokshada Ekadashi
December 22, 1985, Sunday
Margashirsha, Shukla Ekadashi
Dattatreya Jayanti
Dattatreya Jayanti
December 26, 1985, Thursday
Margashirsha, Shukla Purnima
Margashirsha Purnima
Margashirsha Purnima
December 26, 1985, Thursday
Margashirsha, Shukla Purnima

This is a month wise list of most Hindu festivals in the year 1985. Most of the Hindu festivals are determined based on position of the Sun and the Moon. Please visit Hindu Festivals as per Lunar month to know in which Lunar month festivals are celebrated. Hindu Festivals depend on location and might differ between two cities and difference is quite noticeable for cities in different time zone. Hence one should set the location before looking into the festival list.

Hindu festivals calendar is also known as Hindu Vrat and Tyohar calendar. The fasting is known as Vrat or Upavas and festival is known as Tyohar or Parva in the local language. Most Hindu festivals calendar include significant fasting days along with festivals. Many Hindu festivals are celebrated while keeping a day-long fast on the festival day. Hence in Hinduism Tyohar(s) is time for celebrations, deity worship and austerity.

Kalash
Copyright Notice
PanditJi Logo
All Images and data - Copyrights
Ⓒ www.drikpanchang.com
Privacy Policy
Drik Panchang and the Panditji Logo are registered trademarks of drikpanchang.com
Android Play StoreIOS App Store
Drikpanchang Donation