Android Play StoreIOS App Store

Panchaka Rahita Muhurat for San Diego, California, United States


Panchaka Rahita Muhurat

Change Date
 Aaj Ka Panchaka Rahita Muhurat
Shubh Deepak
Shubha - Good
07:39 AM to 10:03 AM
00:19:52 Countdown Sandbox
San Diego, United States
June 2024

June 20, 2024, Thursday

Day SunPanchaka Rahita Muhurat
Sunrise05:41 AM
Raja - Bad
05:41 AM to 07:39 AM
Shubha - GoodCountdown Sandbox
07:39 AM to 10:03 AM
Chora - Evil
10:03 AM to 12:25 PM
Shubha - Good
12:25 PM to 02:46 PM
Roga - Disease
02:46 PM to 05:09 PM
Shubha - Good
05:09 PM to 07:01 PM
Mrityu - Danger
07:01 PM to 07:30 PM
Agni - Risk
07:30 PM to 09:33 PM
Shubha - Good
09:33 PM to 11:12 PM
Raja - Bad
11:12 PM to 12:35 AM, Jun 21
Shubha - Good
12:35 AM to 01:55 AM, Jun 21
Shubha - Good
01:55 AM to 03:26 AM, Jun 21
Raja - Bad
03:26 AM to 05:20 AM, Jun 21
Shubha - Good
05:20 AM to 05:41 AM, Jun 21

Notes: All timings are represented in 12-hour notation in local time of San Diego, United States with DST adjustment (if applicable).
Hours which are past midnight are suffixed with next day date. In Panchang day starts and ends with sunrise.


What is Panchaka Rahita Muhurat?

Panchaka Rahita Muhurat is popular in Telugu speaking people in Andhra Pradesh and Telangana. Panchaka Rahita Muhurtha is used to avoid inauspicious timings. Panchaka Rahita considers Tithi (Lunar day), Vara (weekday), Nakshatra and Udaya Lagna to divide the whole day including night into auspicious and inauspicious time windows. It is believed that all auspicious activities including Marriage, Griha Pravesham and Akshara Abhyasam should be performed during Panchaka Rahitam Muhurtham.

Why it is named Panchaka Rahita Muhurat?

Mrityu, Agni, Raja, Chora and Roga are collectively called as 'Panchaka'. Rahita Means 'without'. Muhurat means 'auspicious moment' or 'auspicious time period'. Muhurat is also pronounced and spelt as Muhurta, Muhurtha, Muhurtam or Muhurtham.

So Muhurat or Muhurtha without Panchaka is known as Panchaka Rahita Muhurtha. Panchaka Rahita Muhurtha literally means 'auspicious moment without inauspicious Panchaka'.

Inauspicious timings

Mrityu, Agni, Raja, Chora and Roga are five inauspicious timings. These five inauspicious time periods should be avoided. Rest time periods are good to start auspicious activities.

Mrityu Panchakam indicates danger and hazard. Agni Panchakam indicates risk from fire. Raja Panchakam indicates bad results. Chora Panchakam indicates evil and fraudulent happenings. Roga Panchakam indicats illness and disease.

Copyright Notice
PanditJi Logo
All Images and data - Copyrights
Ⓒ www.drikpanchang.com
Privacy Policy
Drik Panchang and the Panditji Logo are registered trademarks of drikpanchang.com
Android Play StoreIOS App Store
Drikpanchang Donation