☰
Search
Mic
En
Android Play StoreIOS App Store
Setting
Clock

2024 Malayalam Festivals Calendar for Ashburn, Virginia, United States

DeepakDeepak

2024 Malayalam Festivals

X
Rotate
Toolbar
PDF Download2024 Malayalam Festivals
Year
2024
Change Year
2024 Malayalam Festivals
[1199 - 1200] Kollavarsham / Kollam Era

January 2024

Hanuman Jayanthi *Tamil
Hanuman Jayanthi *Tamil
January 10, 2024, Wednesday
Margashirsha, Krishna Amavasi
Makaram Sankramam
Makaram Sankramam
January 14, 2024, Sunday
Dhanu to Makaram transit of Sun
Pongal
Pongal
January 14, 2024, Sunday
on Makaram Sankramam day
Makaravilakku
Makaravilakku
January 14, 2024, Sunday
based on Solar calendar
Thai Pooyam
Thai Pooyam
January 25, 2024, Thursday
based on Solar calendar

February 2024

Kumbham Sankramam
Kumbham Sankramam
February 13, 2024, Tuesday
Makaram to Kumbham transit of Sun
Attukal Pongal
Attukal Pongal
February 25, 2024, Sunday
based on Malayalam calendar

March 2024

Shivarathri
Shivarathri
March 8, 2024, Friday
Magha, Krishna Chaturdasi
Meenam Sankramam
Meenam Sankramam
March 14, 2024, Thursday
Kumbham to Meenam transit of Sun
Painkuni Uthram
Painkuni Uthram
March 24, 2024, Sunday
Uthiram Nakshatram in Panguni month
Chandra Grahan *Upachchaya
Chandra Grahan *Upachchaya
March 25, 2024, Monday
occurs during Pournami

April 2024

Surya Grahan *Purna
Surya Grahan *Purna
April 8, 2024, Monday
occurs during Amavasi
Matsyavathara Dinam
Matsyavathara Dinam
April 10, 2024, Wednesday
Chaitra, Shukla Trutheeya
Metam Sankramam
Metam Sankramam
April 13, 2024, Saturday
Meenam to Metam transit of Sun
Solar New Year
Solar New Year
April 13, 2024, Saturday
first day of Hindu Solar calendar
Vishu
Vishu
April 14, 2024, Sunday
based on Solar calendar
Shree Rama Navami
Shree Rama Navami
April 16, 2024, Tuesday
Chaitra, Shukla Navami
Thrissur Pooram
Thrissur Pooram
April 19, 2024, Friday
based on Malayalam calendar
Chitra Pournami
Chitra Pournami
April 23, 2024, Tuesday
based on Solar calendar

May 2024

Parashurama Jayanthi
Parashurama Jayanthi
May 9, 2024, Thursday
Vaishakha, Shukla Trutheeya
Akshaya Trithiya
Akshaya Trithiya
May 10, 2024, Friday
Vaishakha, Shukla Trutheeya
Shree Shankara Jayanthi
Shree Shankara Jayanthi
May 12, 2024, Sunday
Vaishakha, Shukla Panchami
Itavam Sankramam
Itavam Sankramam
May 14, 2024, Tuesday
Metam to Itavam transit of Sun
Narasimha Jayanthi
Narasimha Jayanthi
May 21, 2024, Tuesday
Vaishakha, Shukla Chaturdasi
Kurmavathara Dinam
Kurmavathara Dinam
May 22, 2024, Wednesday
Vaishakha, Shukla Pournami

June 2024

Mithunam Sankramam
Mithunam Sankramam
June 14, 2024, Friday
Itavam to Mithunam transit of Sun

July 2024

Karkatakam Sankramam
Karkatakam Sankramam
July 15, 2024, Monday
Mithunam to Karkadakam transit of Sun
Guru Poornima
Guru Poornima
July 21, 2024, Sunday
Ashadha, Shukla Pournami

August 2024

Chingam Sankramam
Chingam Sankramam
August 16, 2024, Friday
Karkadakam to Chingam transit of Sun
Malayalam New Year
Malayalam New Year
August 16, 2024, Friday
first day of Chingam Masam
Avani Avittam
Avani Avittam
August 18, 2024, Sunday
Ashtami Rohini
Ashtami Rohini
August 25, 2024, Sunday
based on Solar calendar

September 2024

Varaha Jayanthi
Varaha Jayanthi
September 5, 2024, Thursday
Bhadrapada, Shukla Trutheeya
Kerala Vinayaka Chathurthi
Kerala Vinayaka Chathurthi
September 6, 2024, Friday
Chingam, Shukla Chathurthi
Rishi Panchami
Rishi Panchami
September 7, 2024, Saturday
Bhadrapada, Shukla Panchami
Vamana Jayanthi
Vamana Jayanthi
September 14, 2024, Saturday
Bhadrapada, Shukla Dwadasi
Onam
Onam
September 14, 2024, Saturday
Sun in Chingam & Shravana Nakshatra
Vishwakarma Puja
Vishwakarma Puja
September 16, 2024, Monday
on Kanni Sankramam day
Kanni Sankramam
Kanni Sankramam
September 16, 2024, Monday
Chingam to Kanni transit of Sun
Chandra Grahan *Anshika
Chandra Grahan *Anshika
September 17, 2024, Tuesday
occurs during Pournami

October 2024

Surya Grahan *Valayakara
Surya Grahan *Valayakara
October 2, 2024, Wednesday
occurs during Amavasi
Navarathri
Navarathri
October 3, 2024, Thursday
Ashwina, Shukla Pradhama
Durgashtami
Durgashtami
October 10, 2024, Thursday
Ashwina, Shukla Ashtami
Maha Navami
Maha Navami
October 11, 2024, Friday
Ashwina, Shukla Navami
Vijayadashami
Vijayadashami
October 12, 2024, Saturday
Ashwina, Shukla Dasami
Vidyarambham Day
Vidyarambham Day
October 12, 2024, Saturday
Ashwina, Shukla Dasami
Thulam Sankramam
Thulam Sankramam
October 16, 2024, Wednesday
Kanni to Thulam transit of Sun
Diwali
Diwali
October 31, 2024, Thursday
Ashwina, Krishna Amavasi

November 2024

Vrischikam Sankramam
Vrischikam Sankramam
November 15, 2024, Friday
Thulam to Vrishchikam transit of Sun
Mandalakala Begins
Mandalakala Begins
November 16, 2024, Saturday
based on Malayalam calendar

December 2024

Geeta Dinam
Geeta Dinam
December 11, 2024, Wednesday
Margashirsha, Shukla Ekadasi
Guruvayur Ekadasi
Guruvayur Ekadasi
December 11, 2024, Wednesday
based on Solar calendar
Karthigai Deepam
Karthigai Deepam
December 13, 2024, Friday
based on Solar calendar
Dhanu Sankramam
Dhanu Sankramam
December 15, 2024, Sunday
Vrishchikam to Dhanu transit of Sun
Mandalakala Pooja
Mandalakala Pooja
December 26, 2024, Thursday
based on Malayalam calendar
Hanuman Jayanthi *Tamil
Hanuman Jayanthi *Tamil
December 30, 2024, Monday
Margashirsha, Krishna Amavasi

This is a month wise list of most Malayalam festivals in year the year 2024. Most of the Malayalam festivals are determined based on the position of the Sun and the Moon. Malayalam Festivals depend on geographic location and might differ for two cities and difference is quite noticeable for cities in different time zone. Hence one should set the location before looking into the festival list.

Kalash
Copyright Notice
PanditJi Logo
All Images and data - Copyrights
Ⓒ www.drikpanchang.com
Privacy Policy
Drik Panchang and the Panditji Logo are registered trademarks of drikpanchang.com
Android Play StoreIOS App Store
Drikpanchang Donation