2019 Sankranti Calendar for Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh, India

Useful Tips on
  • »
  • Sankranti Calendar
2019 Sankranti Calendar
Search for city:
2019 Sankranti Puja dates for Ujjain, India

2019 Sankranti Calendar

Lord Surya
worshipping Lord Sun on Sankranti days
In Hindu calendar there are total twelve Sankranti in a year. All twelve Sankranti can be divided into four categories which are known as Ayan, Vishuva, Vishnupadi and Shadshitimukhi Sankranti. About 12 Sankranti provides detailed information on the categorization of Sankranti and their significance in Hindu Calendar.

Among all Sankranti, Makar Sankranti is the most significant one and it is observed throughout India. Due to the popularity of Makar Sankranti, it is just known as Sankranti. In South India, Makar Sankranti is observed for four days. Makar Sankranti Calendar lists all events and rituals which are followed during four days of Sankranti festivities.

Sankranti days are considered good for charity activities and all auspicious ceremonies are avoided on the day of Sankranti(s).
kalash 2019 kalash
15 January (Tuesday) Pongal, Makar Sankranti
13 February (Wednesday) Kumbha Sankranti
15 March (Friday) Meena Sankranti
14 April (Sunday) Solar New Year, Mesha Sankranti
15 May (Wednesday) Vrishabha Sankranti
15 June (Saturday) Mithuna Sankranti
16 July (Tuesday) Karka Sankranti
17 August (Saturday) Simha Sankranti
17 September (Tuesday) Kanya Sankranti, Vishwakarma Puja
18 October (Friday) Tula Sankranti
17 November (Sunday) Vrischika Sankranti
16 December (Monday) Dhanu Sankranti
facebook button