Sign InSign In SIGN INAndroid Play StoreIOS App Store
SettingThemeModern Theme

Do Ghati Muhurat Table for Fairfield, Connecticut, United States


Do Ghati Muhurat Table

Change Date
TGoto TodayThemeModern Theme
 Running Do Ghati Muhurat
Night Stars
04:05 AM to 04:48 AM
00:07:24 Countdown Sandbox
Fairfield, United States
April 2021

April 15, 2021

Day SunDay Muhurat Division
Sunrise06:13 AM
06:13 AM to 07:07 AM
07:07 AM to 08:00 AM
08:00 AM to 08:53 AM
08:53 AM to 09:47 AM
09:47 AM to 10:40 AM
10:40 AM to 11:33 AM
11:33 AM to 12:27 PM
Madhyahna - Abhijit Muhurat
12:27 PM to 01:20 PM
01:20 PM to 02:13 PM
02:13 PM to 03:07 PM
Aparahna - Vijay Muhurat
03:07 PM to 04:00 PM
04:00 PM to 04:53 PM
04:53 PM to 05:47 PM
05:47 PM to 06:40 PM
06:40 PM to 07:33 PM
Night StarsNight Muhurat Division
Sunset07:33 PM
Pradosha - Sayan Sandhya
07:33 PM to 08:16 PM
Pradosha - 1/2 Sayan Sandhya
08:16 PM to 08:59 PM
08:59 PM to 09:41 PM
09:41 PM to 10:24 PM
10:24 PM to 11:06 PM
11:06 PM to 11:49 PM
11:49 PM to 12:31 AM, Apr 16
Nishita - Mahanishita Muhurat
12:31 AM to 01:14 AM, Apr 16
01:14 AM to 01:56 AM, Apr 16
01:56 AM to 02:39 AM, Apr 16
02:39 AM to 03:22 AM, Apr 16
03:22 AM to 04:04 AM, Apr 16
04:04 AM to 04:47 AM, Apr 16
Arunodaya - 1/2 Pratah Sandhya
04:47 AM to 05:29 AM, Apr 16
Arunodaya - Pratah Sandhya
05:29 AM to 06:12 AM, Apr 16

Notes: All timings are represented in 12-hour notation in local time of Fairfield, United States with DST adjustment (if applicable).
Hours which are past midnight are suffixed with next day date. In Panchang day starts and ends with sunrise.

About Do Ghati Muhurat Table

In Vedic astrology, a day spans from sunrise to next day sunrise. In other words, day begins with sunrise and ends with next day sunrise. The time between Sunrise to Sunset is divided into 30 Ghati (a Vedic unit to measure time) and time between Sunset to Sunrise is also divided into 30 Ghati. That means a complete day consists of 60 Ghati(s], 30 during day time and 30 during the night time.

One complete day = 60 Ghati

1 Ghati = 60 Pala

1 Pala = 60 Vipala

1 Vipala = 60 Valipta

Ghati is a Vedic unit to measure time, which is still used in Vedic astrology. It is thirtieth (30th) part of a day. If we divide total time between sunrise to sunset by 30 we get a Ghati duration, which is approximately 24 minutes.

Many people confuse that Ghati time is fixed and 2.5 Ghati is equal to 1 hour. This assumption results in wrong calculations and wrong Muhurat time. Length of a Ghati (the time unit) is not fixed and it varies from day to day and place to place.

The duration between sunrise and sunset time = 30 Ghati

(The duration between sunrise and sunset time / 30) = 1 Ghati

There are 30 Muhurat (Muhurta) in whole day. 15 Muhurat during the day-time and 15 Muhurat during the night-time. Each Muhurat consists to two Ghati. In Hindi language "two" is translated into "दो" (Do). That is why these 30 Muhurats are known as Do Ghati Muhurat. The name of all 30 Muhurat is as follows -

  1. Rudra (रुद्र) is inauspicious Muhurta.
  2. Ahi (आहि) is inauspicious Muhurta.
  3. Mitra (मित्र) is auspicious Muhurta.
  4. Pitru (पितृ) is inauspicious Muhurta.
  5. Vasu (वसु) is auspicious Muhurta.
  6. Varah (वाराह) is auspicious Muhurta.
  7. Vishwedeva (विश्वेदेवा) is auspicious Muhurta.
  8. Vidhi (विधि) is auspicious - except Mondays and Fridays.
  9. Satamukhi (सतमुखी) is auspicious Muhurta.
  10. Puruhuta (पुरुहूत) is inauspicious Muhurta.
  11. Vahini (वाहिनी) is inauspicious Muhurta.
  12. Naktanakara (नक्तनकरा) is inauspicious Muhurta.
  13. Varuna (वरुण) is auspicious Muhurta.
  14. Aryaman (अर्यमन्) is inauspicious - except Sundays.
  15. Bhaga (भग) is inauspicious Muhurta.
  16. Girisha (गिरीश) is inauspicious Muhurta.
  17. Ajapada (अजपाद) is inauspicious Muhurta.
  18. Ahirbudhnya (अहिर्बुध्न्य) is auspicious Muhurta.
  19. Pushya (पुष्य) is auspicious Muhurta.
  20. Ashwini (अश्विनी) is auspicious Muhurta.
  21. Yama (यम) is inauspicious Muhurta.
  22. Agni (अग्नि) is auspicious Muhurta.
  23. Vidhatra (विधातृ) is auspicious Muhurta.
  24. Kanda (कण्ड) is auspicious Muhurta.
  25. Aditi (अदिति) is auspicious Muhurta.
  26. Jiva/Amrita (जीव/अमृत) is very auspicious Muhurta.
  27. Vishnu (विष्णु) is auspicious Muhurta.
  28. Dyumadgadyuti (द्युमद्गद्युति) is inauspicious Muhurta.
  29. Brahma (ब्रह्म) is very auspicious Muhurta.
  30. Samudram (समुद्रम) is auspicious Muhurta.
Copyright Notice
PanditJi Logo
All Images and data - Copyrights
Ⓒ www.drikpanchang.com
Privacy Policy
Drik Panchang and the Panditji Logo are registered trademarks of drikpanchang.com
Android Play StoreIOS App Store
Drikpanchang Donation