Prohibited Yogas for Marriage and their effects

Useful Tips on
Ashubh Marriage Yoga
Vedic astrology defines twenty seven Yogas.

Shubha Vivah
Following 8 Yogas are considered Ashubh i.e. inauspicious for marriage.
  1. Atiganda (6th Yoga)
  2. Shula (9th Yoga)
  3. Ganda (10th Yoga)
  4. Vyaghata (13th Yoga)
  5. Vyatipata (17th Yoga)
  6. Parigha (19th Yoga)
  7. Indra (26th Yoga)
  8. Vaidhriti (27th Yoga)
It is believed that marriages held during above Nitya Yogas results in death of the bride or the bridegroom. The bride might suffer from various diseases. The bridegroom might become drunkard, meat eater and timid. The couple might suffer from the death of the son.

Hence all above Yogas should be avoided while decided auspicious marriage date. Rests of the 19 Yogas are considered auspicious for marriage.
facebook button