Sign InSign In SIGN INAndroid Play StoreIOS App StoreSetting
COVID-19 Pandemic
Mesha Rashifal
Vrishabha Rashifal
Mithuna Rashifal
Karka Rashifal
Simha Rashifal
Kanya Rashifal
Tula Rashifal
Vrishchika Rashifal
Dhanu Rashifal
Makara Rashifal
Kumbha Rashifal
Meena Rashifal

DeepakHoroscope Match | Kundali Match | Match MakingDeepak

Switch to Legacy UI

Kundali Match

About Horoscope Match

In most Hindu families, Kundali Match is the first thing to be considered before finalizing the alliance between the boy and the girl. Kundali Match is an ancient tradition which is still kept alive in modern India. Many families give utmost importance to Kundali Match. Kundali Match is also known as Horoscope Match, Kundali Milan and Match Making.

Ashta-Kuta is the most widely accepted method used during Horoscope match. In Ashta-Kuta system of match making, eight different characteristics are assigned separate points in order of one to eight. These characteristics are known as Kuta. The eight Kutas with their weightage are given below.

  1. Varna Kuta – Varna Kuta is assigned 1 point. Varna Kuta represents mutual love, comfort and Obedience. Grade of spiritual development is also depends on Varna Kuta.
  2. Vashya Kuta – Vashya Kuta is assigned 2 points. Vashya Kuta represents Mutual Control or dominance. It also shows friendship and amenability between the couple.
  3. Tara Kuta – Tara Kuta is assigned 3 points. Tara Kuta represents Luck, auspiciousness and transmission of mutual beneficence between the couple.
  4. Yoni Kuta – Yoni Kuta is assigned 4 points. Yoni Kuta, as name suggests, represents Sexual Aspects including sexual urge and copulatory organs.
  5. Graha Maitri Kuta – Graha Maitri Kuta is assigned 5 points. Graha Maitri represents psychological disposition, mental qualities and Affection between the couple.
  6. Gana Maitri Kuta – Gana Kuta is assigned 6 points. Gana Kuta represents Nature, longevity, wealth, prosperity and love.
  7. Bhakuta Kuta – Bhakuta Kuta is assigned 7 points. Bhakuta Kuta represents children, wealth, comforts, good luck and growth of the family.
  8. Nadi Kuta – Nadi Kuta is assigned 8 points. Nadi Kuta represents temperaments, nervous energy, affliction and death to the other.

In Ashta-Kuta system of match making, the maximum number of Gunas are 36. If total Gunas between the couple are between 31 and 36 (both inclusive) then the union is excellent, Gunas between 21 and 30 (both inclusive) are very good, Gunas between 17 and 20 (both inclusive) are middling and Gunas between 0 and 16 (both inclusive) are inauspicious.

It is also opined that the above grouping is applicable when Bhakuta Kuta is favourable. If Bhakuta Kuta is unfavourable then union is never excellent, Gunas between 26 and 29 (both inclusive) are very good, Gunas between 21 and 25 (both inclusive) are middling and Gunas between 0 and 20 (both inclusive) are inauspicious.

It should be noted that Nadi Kuta is given supreme priority during match making. If Nadi Kuta is unfavourable then a match with 28 Gunas is also considered inauspicious.

Copyright Notice
PanditJi Logo
All Images and data - Copyrights
Ⓒ www.drikpanchang.com
Privacy Policy
Drik Panchang and the Panditji Logo are registered trademarks of drikpanchang.com
Android Play StoreIOS App Store
Drikpanchang Donation