Rohini Nakshatra in Hindu Astrology

Useful Tips on
Rohini Nakshatra
About Rohini Nakshatra
Rohini Nakshatra
Rohini Nakshatra - Rohini is the fourth nakshatra in Vedic astrology ranging from 10° to 23°20' Vrishabha.

Symbol - The symbol of this nakshatra is a cart or chariot.

Astronomical Name - The astronomical name of this nakshatra is Aldebaran.

Deity of Nakshatra - Brahma Deva or Prajapati, the creator of universe is the deity of Rohini nakshatra.

Ruling Planet - Rohini nakshatra is ruled by Chandra (the planet Moon).

Others - Rohini is the wife of Chandra who is said to have been fond of fine dresses, cosmetics and decor and was the most beloved of Chandra or Moon. The word Rohini is derived from "Rohan" which means 'to rise' or 'to bring into existence'. The other name of Rohini is Suravi - the celestial cow.
facebook button