Sign InSign In SIGN INAndroid Play StoreIOS App StoreSetting
COVID-19 Pandemic
Mesha Rashifal
Vrishabha Rashifal
Mithuna Rashifal
Karka Rashifal
Simha Rashifal
Kanya Rashifal
Tula Rashifal
Vrishchika Rashifal
Dhanu Rashifal
Makara Rashifal
Kumbha Rashifal
Meena Rashifal

DeepakGanesha Yantra Puja Vidhi | Vedic Ganesha Yantra Prana PratishthaDeepak

Switch to Legacy UI

Ganesha Yantra Puja

Vakratunda Ganesha Yantra Puja

There are several Ganesha Yantra but Vakratunda Ganesha Yantra is considered the most significant among all Ganesha Yantra. Vakratunda Ganesha Yantra is worshipped with Om Vakratundaya Hum Mantra and it is the most popular Shadakshar (षडक्षर) Ganesha Mantra.

Vakratunda Ganesha Yantra
Ganesha Yantra Puja

This is the detailed ritualistic Puja Vidhi to perform Ganesha Yantra Puja. Ganesha Yantra is installed at Puja altar and home. It is believed that Lord Ganesha himself resides in the Yantra if He is invoked with full Vedic rituals during Yantra Prana Pratishtha. Once Yantra is installed with full Vedic rituals, it is worshipped daily as the personification of Lord Ganesha itself.

1. Yantroddhara (यन्त्रोद्धार)

It is very significant to use correct Yantra for Puja. Without correct Yantra, the purpose of Yantra worship would not be fulfilled.

Yantra Puja needs Muhurat and should be done on an auspicious day and time. For Ganesha Yantra Puja, the days of Ganesha Chaturthi and Vinayaka Chaturthi Tithi(s) are considered auspicious.

Yantra can be drawn on Bhojpatra with red Chandan. However, Yantra made of Gold, Silver and Copper are mostly used for Puja as those can be kept in Puja room for daily worship.

A correctly casted Ganesha Yantra would have Bindu i.e. the dot in the central, Shatkona i.e. a hexagonal concentric with dot, Ashtadala i.e. a lotus flower with eight leaves concentric with dot and hexagonal. The dot, hexagonal and Ashtadala should be surrounded by four doors in all four directions. These outer doors are known as Bhupur Dwar of Yantra.

Avarana Puja is most significant during Yantra worship. During Avarana Puja, Yantra is worshipped with total 42 Mantras. The number 42 relates to the figures drawn on Yantra. The first Avarana Puja is dedicated to Shatkona (with 6 Mantra), second Avarana Puja is dedicated to inner Ashtadala (with 8 Mantra), third Avarana Puja is dedicated to outer Ashtadala (with 8 Mantra), the fourth Avarana Puja is dedicated to 10 directions (with 10 Mantra) and the fifth Avarana Puja is dedicated to protector of 10 directions (with 10 Mantra).

Hence, 6 + 8 + 8 + 10 + 10 makes 42 which is the total number of Mantra chanted during Avarana Puja. Sometimes, Ganesha Yantra is numbered from 1 to 42 to make Puja easy. However these numbers are drawn for academic purpose only and can be avoided on Yantra.

2. Yantra Pujanam (यन्त्र पूजनम्)

Before staring Yantra Puja, it is mandatory to perform Japam depending on the Mantra of the deity associated with the Yantra. Vakratunda Yantra is worshipped with Om Vakratundaya Hum Mantra. As "Om Vakratundaya Hum" is Shadakshar (षडक्षर) Mantra, it should be chanted six Lakh (i.e. 6,000,00) times before starting Yantra Puja.

If Mantra Japam is done along with Hawan while offering Aahuti after each Mantra then it increases the effectiveness of Japam manifolds.

First of all, the statue of Lord Ganesha should be given bath and after adorning it with new clothes should be kept in middle of the Yantra. Before beginning Yantra Avarana Puja, one should seek the permission while chanting following Mantra.

For that one should take flowers in hand and chant following Mantra –

Yantra Pujanam Mantra in Hindi

Om Sachinmayah Paro Devah Paramritarasapriyah।
Anugyam Dehi Ganapa Pariwararchanaya Me॥

3. Peethashakti Pujanam (पीठशक्ति पूजनम्)

After seeking permission to begin Puja, one should worship nine Peetha Shakti of Lord Ganapati.

Peethashakti Pujanam Mantra in Hindi

1. Purve - Om Tivrayai Namah।
2. Agneya - Om Chalinyai Namah।
3. Dakshine - Om Nandayai Namah।
4. Nairityam - Om Bhogadayai Namah।
5. Pashchime - Om Kamarupinyai Namah।
6. Vayave - Om Ugrayai Namah।
7. Uttare - Om Tejovatyai Namah।
8. Eshanye - Om Satyayai Namah।
9. Madhye - Om Vighnanashinyai Namah।

4. Avarana Puja (आवरण पूजा)

After Peetha Puja, Avarana Puja should begin. Avarana Puja is the most important part of Yantra Puja. For Ganesha Yantra, total five Avarana Puja are performed.

During each Avarana Puja, Yantra should be worshiped with Akshata, flower, Dhoop, Deep and Gandha while chanting each Mantra. Tarpan should be done along with each Mantra.

Copyright Notice
PanditJi Logo
All Images and data - Copyrights
Ⓒ www.drikpanchang.com
Privacy Policy
Drik Panchang and the Panditji Logo are registered trademarks of drikpanchang.com
Android Play StoreIOS App Store
Drikpanchang Donation