Android Play StoreIOS App Store

Complete Ekadashi Vrat Katha | Legends of Ekadashi Vrat


Ekadashi Katha Collection

Ekadashi Vrat Katha - Ekadashi Mahatmya

Utpanna Ekadashi killing Demon Mura
Goddess Ekadashi killing Demon Mura

Ekadashi fasting is observed on every 11th Tithi in Hindu calendar. There are two Ekadashi fasting in a month, one during Shukla Paksha and another during Krishna Paksha. Devotees of Lord Vishnu observe Ekadashi fasting to seek His blessings.

Ekadashi fasting spans for three days. Devotees take single meal in the afternoon a day before fasting day to make sure there is no residual food in the stomach on next day. Devotees keep strict fast on Ekadashi day and break the fast on next day only after sunrise. Eating of all type of grains and cereals is prohibited during Ekadashi fasting.

Devotees can choose to observe fasting without water, with only water, with only fruits, with one time latex food according to their will and body power. However it should be decided before starting the fast.

  1. Introduction
    1. Ekadashi Vrat Parichay
    2. Vidhi Vidhan
    3. Pujan Samagri
    4. Ekadashi Vrat Parana
    5. Udyapan
    6. Ekadashi Mahatmya
  2. Ekadashi Vrat Katha - Before Chaturmasa
    1. Utpanna Ekadashi Katha - Margashirsha Krishna Paksha
    2. Mokshada Ekadashi Katha - Margashirsha Shukla Paksha
    3. Saphala Ekadashi Katha - Paush Krishna Paksha
    4. Putrada Ekadashi Katha - Paush Shukla Paksha
    5. Shattila Ekadashi Katha - Magha Krishna Paksha
    6. Jaya Ekadashi Katha - Magha Shukla Paksha
    7. Vijaya Ekadashi Katha - Phalguna Krishna Paksha
    8. Amalaki Ekadashi Katha - Phalguna Shukla Paksha
    9. Papmochani Ekadashi Katha - Chaitra Krishna Paksha
    10. Kamada Ekadashi Katha - Chaitra Shukla Paksha
    11. Varuthini Ekadashi Katha - Vaishakha Krishna Paksha
    12. Mohini Ekadashi Katha - Vaishakha Shukla Paksha
    13. Apara Ekadashi Katha - Jyeshtha Krishna Paksha
    14. Nirjala Ekadashi Katha - Jyeshtha Shukla Paksha
    15. Yogini Ekadashi Katha - Ashadha Krishna Paksha
    16. Devshayani Ekadashi Katha - Ashadha Shukla Paksha
  3. Chaturmasya Vidhan
  4. Ekadashi Vrat Katha - After Chaturmasa
    1. Kamika Ekadashi Katha - Shravana Krishna Paksha
    2. Putrada Ekadashi Katha - Shravana Shukla Paksha
    3. Aja Ekadashi Katha - Bhadrapada Krishna Paksha
    4. Parivartini Ekadashi Katha - Bhadrapada Shukla Paksha
    5. Indira Ekadashi Katha - Ashwin Krishna Paksha
    6. Papankusha Ekadashi Katha - Ashwin Shukla Paksha
    7. Rama Ekadashi Katha - Kartik Krishna Paksha
    8. Prabodhini Ekadashi Katha - Kartik Shukla Paksha
  5. Adhika Masa Ekadashi
    1. Parama Ekadashi Katha - Adhika Masa Krishna Paksha
    2. Padmini Ekadashi Katha - Adhika Masa Shukla Paksha
  6. Aarti
    1. Aarti Shri Vishnuji Ki
    2. Aarti Shri Lakshmiji Ki
Copyright Notice
PanditJi Logo
All Images and data - Copyrights
Ⓒ www.drikpanchang.com
Privacy Policy
Drik Panchang and the Panditji Logo are registered trademarks of drikpanchang.com
Android Play StoreIOS App Store
Drikpanchang Donation