☰
Search
Mic
En
Android Play StoreIOS App Store
Setting
Clock
Sawan Begins

2023 Hindu Calendar for New York City, New York, United States

DeepakDeepak

2023 Hindu Festivals

X
Rotate
Toolbar
PDF Download2024 Hindu Festivals
Year
2023
Change Year
HoliRakhiDussehraDiwali
2023 Hindu Festivals
[2079 - 2080] Vikrama Samvata

January 2023

Pausha Putrada Ekadashi
Pausha Putrada Ekadashi
January 2, 2023, Monday
Pausha, Shukla Ekadashi
Pausha Purnima
Pausha Purnima
January 6, 2023, Friday
Pausha, Shukla Purnima
Sakat Chauth
Sakat Chauth
January 10, 2023, Tuesday
Magha, Krishna Chaturthi
Makara Sankranti
Makara Sankranti
January 14, 2023, Saturday
Dhanu to Makara transit of Sun
Pongal
Pongal
January 14, 2023, Saturday
on Makara Sankranti day
Shattila Ekadashi
Shattila Ekadashi
January 17, 2023, Tuesday
Magha, Krishna Ekadashi
Gauna Shattila Ekadashi
Gauna Shattila Ekadashi
January 18, 2023, Wednesday
Magha, Krishna Ekadashi
Mauni Amavas
Mauni Amavas
January 21, 2023, Saturday
Magha, Krishna Amavasya
Vasant Panchami
Vasant Panchami
January 25, 2023, Wednesday
Magha, Shukla Panchami
Ratha Saptami
Ratha Saptami
January 27, 2023, Friday
Magha, Shukla Saptami
Bhishma Ashtami
Bhishma Ashtami
January 28, 2023, Saturday
Magha, Shukla Ashtami
Jaya Ekadashi
Jaya Ekadashi
January 31, 2023, Tuesday
Magha, Shukla Ekadashi

February 2023

Magha Purnima
Magha Purnima
February 5, 2023, Sunday
Magha, Shukla Purnima
Kumbha Sankranti
Kumbha Sankranti
February 12, 2023, Sunday
Makara to Kumbha transit of Sun
Vijaya Ekadashi
Vijaya Ekadashi
February 16, 2023, Thursday
Phalguna, Krishna Ekadashi
Maha Shivaratri
Maha Shivaratri
February 18, 2023, Saturday
Phalguna, Krishna Chaturdashi

March 2023

Amalaki Ekadashi
Amalaki Ekadashi
March 2, 2023, Thursday
Phalguna, Shukla Ekadashi
Chhoti Holi
Chhoti Holi
March 6, 2023, Monday
Phalguna, Shukla Purnima
Holika Dahan
Holika Dahan
March 6, 2023, Monday
Phalguna, Shukla Purnima
Phalguna Purnima
Phalguna Purnima
March 6, 2023, Monday
Phalguna, Shukla Purnima
Holi
Holi
March 7, 2023, Tuesday
Chaitra, Krishna Pratipada
Sheetala Ashtami
Sheetala Ashtami
March 14, 2023, Tuesday
Chaitra, Krishna Ashtami
Basoda
Basoda
March 14, 2023, Tuesday
Chaitra, Krishna Ashtami
Meena Sankranti
Meena Sankranti
March 14, 2023, Tuesday
Kumbha to Meena transit of Sun
Papmochani Ekadashi
Papmochani Ekadashi
March 17, 2023, Friday
Chaitra, Krishna Ekadashi
Ugadi
Ugadi
March 22, 2023, Wednesday
Chaitra, Shukla Pratipada
Gudi Padwa
Gudi Padwa
March 22, 2023, Wednesday
Chaitra, Shukla Pratipada
Chaitra Navratri
Chaitra Navratri
March 22, 2023, Wednesday
Chaitra, Shukla Pratipada
Gauri Puja
Gauri Puja
March 24, 2023, Friday
Chaitra, Shukla Tritiya
Gangaur
Gangaur
March 24, 2023, Friday
Chaitra, Shukla Tritiya
Yamuna Chhath
Yamuna Chhath
March 27, 2023, Monday
Chaitra, Shukla Shashthi
Rama Navami
Rama Navami
March 30, 2023, Thursday
Chaitra, Shukla Navami
Swaminarayan Jayanti
Swaminarayan Jayanti
March 30, 2023, Thursday
Chaitra, Shukla Navami

April 2023

Kamada Ekadashi
Kamada Ekadashi
April 1, 2023, Saturday
Chaitra, Shukla Ekadashi
Hanuman Jayanti
Hanuman Jayanti
April 5, 2023, Wednesday
Chaitra, Shukla Purnima
Hanuman Janmotsava
Hanuman Janmotsava
April 5, 2023, Wednesday
Chaitra, Shukla Purnima
Chaitra Purnima
Chaitra Purnima
April 5, 2023, Wednesday
Chaitra, Shukla Purnima
Mesha Sankranti
Mesha Sankranti
April 14, 2023, Friday
Meena to Mesha transit of Sun
Solar New Year
Solar New Year
April 14, 2023, Friday
first day of Hindu Solar calendar
Varuthini Ekadashi
Varuthini Ekadashi
April 16, 2023, Sunday
Vaishakha, Krishna Ekadashi
Surya Grahan *Sankarita
Surya Grahan *Sankarita
April 19, 2023, Wednesday
occurs during Amavasya
Parashurama Jayanti
Parashurama Jayanti
April 22, 2023, Saturday
Vaishakha, Shukla Tritiya
Akshaya Tritiya
Akshaya Tritiya
April 22, 2023, Saturday
Vaishakha, Shukla Tritiya
Ganga Saptami
Ganga Saptami
April 26, 2023, Wednesday
Vaishakha, Shukla Saptami
Sita Navami
Sita Navami
April 28, 2023, Friday
Vaishakha, Shukla Navami

May 2023

Mohini Ekadashi
Mohini Ekadashi
May 1, 2023, Monday
Vaishakha, Shukla Ekadashi
Narasimha Jayanti
Narasimha Jayanti
May 3, 2023, Wednesday
Vaishakha, Shukla Chaturdashi
Buddha Purnima
Buddha Purnima
May 5, 2023, Friday
Vaishakha, Shukla Purnima
Chandra Grahan *Upachchaya
Chandra Grahan *Upachchaya
May 5, 2023, Friday
occurs during Purnima
Vaishakha Purnima
Vaishakha Purnima
May 5, 2023, Friday
Vaishakha, Shukla Purnima
Narada Jayanti
Narada Jayanti
May 6, 2023, Saturday
Jyeshtha, Krishna Pratipada
Vrishabha Sankranti
Vrishabha Sankranti
May 15, 2023, Monday
Mesha to Vrishabha transit of Sun
Apara Ekadashi
Apara Ekadashi
May 15, 2023, Monday
Jyeshtha, Krishna Ekadashi
Vat Savitri Vrat
Vat Savitri Vrat
May 18, 2023, Thursday
Jyeshtha, Krishna Amavasya
Shani Jayanti
Shani Jayanti
May 19, 2023, Friday
Jyeshtha, Krishna Amavasya
Ganga Dussehra
Ganga Dussehra
May 29, 2023, Monday
Jyeshtha, Shukla Dashami
Nirjala Ekadashi
Nirjala Ekadashi
May 30, 2023, Tuesday
Jyeshtha, Shukla Ekadashi

June 2023

Vat Purnima Vrat
Vat Purnima Vrat
June 3, 2023, Saturday
Jyeshtha, Shukla Purnima
Jyeshtha Purnima
Jyeshtha Purnima
June 3, 2023, Saturday
Jyeshtha, Shukla Purnima
Yogini Ekadashi
Yogini Ekadashi
June 13, 2023, Tuesday
Ashadha, Krishna Ekadashi
Mithuna Sankranti
Mithuna Sankranti
June 15, 2023, Thursday
Vrishabha to Mithuna transit of Sun
Jagannath Rathyatra
Jagannath Rathyatra
June 19, 2023, Monday
Ashadha, Shukla Dwitiya
Devshayani Ekadashi
Devshayani Ekadashi
June 29, 2023, Thursday
Ashadha, Shukla Ekadashi

July 2023

Guru Purnima
Guru Purnima
July 3, 2023, Monday
Ashadha, Shukla Purnima
Ashadha Purnima
Ashadha Purnima
July 3, 2023, Monday
Ashadha, Shukla Purnima
Kamika Ekadashi
Kamika Ekadashi
July 13, 2023, Thursday
Shravana, Krishna Ekadashi
Karka Sankranti
Karka Sankranti
July 16, 2023, Sunday
Mithuna to Karka transit of Sun
Somavati Amavasya
Somavati Amavasya
July 17, 2023, Monday
Shravana, Krishna Amavasya
Padmini Ekadashi
Padmini Ekadashi
July 28, 2023, Friday
Shravana Adhika, Shukla Ekadashi

August 2023

Shravana Adhika Purnima
Shravana Adhika Purnima
August 1, 2023, Tuesday
Shravana Adhika, Shukla Purnima
Parama Ekadashi
Parama Ekadashi
August 11, 2023, Friday
Shravana Adhika, Krishna Ekadashi
Simha Sankranti
Simha Sankranti
August 17, 2023, Thursday
Karka to Simha transit of Sun
Hariyali Teej
Hariyali Teej
August 19, 2023, Saturday
Shravana, Shukla Tritiya
Nag Panchami
Nag Panchami
August 21, 2023, Monday
Shravana, Shukla Panchami
Varalakshmi Vrat
Varalakshmi Vrat
August 25, 2023, Friday
Friday before Shravana Purnima
Shravana Putrada Ekadashi
Shravana Putrada Ekadashi
August 27, 2023, Sunday
Shravana, Shukla Ekadashi
Onam
Onam
August 29, 2023, Tuesday
Sun in Simha & Shravana Nakshatra
Raksha Bandhan
Raksha Bandhan
August 30, 2023, Wednesday
Shravana, Shukla Purnima
Rakhi
Rakhi
August 30, 2023, Wednesday
Shravana, Shukla Purnima
Gayatri Jayanti
Gayatri Jayanti
August 30, 2023, Wednesday
Shravana, Shukla Purnima
Shravana Purnima
Shravana Purnima
August 30, 2023, Wednesday
Shravana, Shukla Purnima

September 2023

Kajari Teej
Kajari Teej
September 2, 2023, Saturday
Bhadrapada, Krishna Tritiya
Krishna Janmashtami
Krishna Janmashtami
September 6, 2023, Wednesday
Bhadrapada, Krishna Ashtami
Aja Ekadashi
Aja Ekadashi
September 10, 2023, Sunday
Bhadrapada, Krishna Ekadashi
Hartalika Teej
Hartalika Teej
September 17, 2023, Sunday
Bhadrapada, Shukla Tritiya
Vishwakarma Puja
Vishwakarma Puja
September 17, 2023, Sunday
on Kanya Sankranti day
Kanya Sankranti
Kanya Sankranti
September 17, 2023, Sunday
Simha to Kanya transit of Sun
Ganesh Chaturthi
Ganesh Chaturthi
September 18, 2023, Monday
Bhadrapada, Shukla Chaturthi
Rishi Panchami
Rishi Panchami
September 19, 2023, Tuesday
Bhadrapada, Shukla Panchami
Radha Ashtami
Radha Ashtami
September 22, 2023, Friday
Bhadrapada, Shukla Ashtami
Parsva Ekadashi
Parsva Ekadashi
September 25, 2023, Monday
Bhadrapada, Shukla Ekadashi
Ganesh Visarjan
Ganesh Visarjan
September 28, 2023, Thursday
Bhadrapada, Shukla Chaturdashi
Anant Chaturdashi
Anant Chaturdashi
September 28, 2023, Thursday
Bhadrapada, Shukla Chaturdashi
Bhadrapada Purnima
Bhadrapada Purnima
September 28, 2023, Thursday
Bhadrapada, Shukla Purnima
Pitrupaksha Begins
Pitrupaksha Begins
September 29, 2023, Friday
Ashwina, Krishna Pratipada

October 2023

Indira Ekadashi
Indira Ekadashi
October 9, 2023, Monday
Ashwina, Krishna Ekadashi
Sarva Pitru Amavasya
Sarva Pitru Amavasya
October 13, 2023, Friday
Ashwina, Krishna Amavasya
Surya Grahan *Valayakara
Surya Grahan *Valayakara
October 14, 2023, Saturday
occurs during Amavasya
Navratri Begins
Navratri Begins
October 15, 2023, Sunday
Ashwina, Shukla Pratipada
Tula Sankranti
Tula Sankranti
October 17, 2023, Tuesday
Kanya to Tula transit of Sun
Saraswati Avahan
Saraswati Avahan
October 19, 2023, Thursday
Ashwina, Mula Nakshatra
Saraswati Puja
Saraswati Puja
October 20, 2023, Friday
Ashwina, Purva Ashadha Nakshatra
Durga Ashtami
Durga Ashtami
October 22, 2023, Sunday
Ashwina, Shukla Ashtami
Maha Navami
Maha Navami
October 22, 2023, Sunday
Ashwina, Shukla Navami
Vijayadashami
Vijayadashami
October 23, 2023, Monday
Ashwina, Shukla Dashami
Dussehra
Dussehra
October 23, 2023, Monday
Ashwina, Shukla Dashami
Papankusha Ekadashi
Papankusha Ekadashi
October 24, 2023, Tuesday
Ashwina, Shukla Ekadashi
Kojagara Puja
Kojagara Puja
October 27, 2023, Friday
Ashwina, Shukla Purnima
Sharad Purnima
Sharad Purnima
October 27, 2023, Friday
Ashwina, Shukla Purnima
Chandra Grahan *Anshika
Chandra Grahan *Anshika
October 28, 2023, Saturday
occurs during Purnima
Ashwina Purnima
Ashwina Purnima
October 28, 2023, Saturday
Ashwina, Shukla Purnima
Karwa Chauth
Karwa Chauth
October 31, 2023, Tuesday
Kartika, Krishna Chaturthi

November 2023

Ahoi Ashtami
Ahoi Ashtami
November 4, 2023, Saturday
Kartika, Krishna Ashtami
Rama Ekadashi
Rama Ekadashi
November 8, 2023, Wednesday
Kartika, Krishna Ekadashi
Govatsa Dwadashi
Govatsa Dwadashi
November 9, 2023, Thursday
Kartika, Krishna Dwadashi
Dhanteras
Dhanteras
November 10, 2023, Friday
Kartika, Krishna Trayodashi
Kali Chaudas
Kali Chaudas
November 11, 2023, Saturday
Kartika, Krishna Chaturdashi
Narak Chaturdashi
Narak Chaturdashi
November 11, 2023, Saturday
Kartika, Krishna Chaturdashi
Lakshmi Puja
Lakshmi Puja
November 12, 2023, Sunday
Kartika, Krishna Amavasya
Diwali
Diwali
November 12, 2023, Sunday
Kartika, Krishna Amavasya
Govardhan Puja
Govardhan Puja
November 13, 2023, Monday
Kartika, Shukla Pratipada
Bhaiya Dooj
Bhaiya Dooj
November 14, 2023, Tuesday
Kartika, Shukla Dwitiya
Vrishchika Sankranti
Vrishchika Sankranti
November 16, 2023, Thursday
Tula to Vrishchika transit of Sun
Chhath Puja
Chhath Puja
November 18, 2023, Saturday
Kartika, Shukla Shashthi
Kansa Vadh
Kansa Vadh
November 22, 2023, Wednesday
Kartika, Shukla Dashami
Devutthana Ekadashi
Devutthana Ekadashi
November 23, 2023, Thursday
Kartika, Shukla Ekadashi
Tulasi Vivah
Tulasi Vivah
November 24, 2023, Friday
Kartika, Shukla Dwadashi
Kartika Purnima
Kartika Purnima
November 26, 2023, Sunday
Kartika, Shukla Purnima

December 2023

Kalabhairav Jayanti
Kalabhairav Jayanti
December 4, 2023, Monday
Margashirsha, Krishna Ashtami
Utpanna Ekadashi
Utpanna Ekadashi
December 8, 2023, Friday
Margashirsha, Krishna Ekadashi
Vivah Panchami
Vivah Panchami
December 16, 2023, Saturday
Margashirsha, Shukla Panchami
Dhanu Sankranti
Dhanu Sankranti
December 16, 2023, Saturday
Vrishchika to Dhanu transit of Sun
Gita Jayanti
Gita Jayanti
December 22, 2023, Friday
Margashirsha, Shukla Ekadashi
Mokshada Ekadashi
Mokshada Ekadashi
December 22, 2023, Friday
Margashirsha, Shukla Ekadashi
Dattatreya Jayanti
Dattatreya Jayanti
December 26, 2023, Tuesday
Margashirsha, Shukla Purnima
Margashirsha Purnima
Margashirsha Purnima
December 26, 2023, Tuesday
Margashirsha, Shukla Purnima

This is a month wise list of most Hindu festivals in the year 2023. Most of the Hindu festivals are determined based on position of the Sun and the Moon. Please visit Hindu Festivals as per Lunar month to know in which Lunar month festivals are celebrated. Hindu Festivals depend on location and might differ between two cities and difference is quite noticeable for cities in different time zone. Hence one should set the location before looking into the festival list.

Hindu festivals calendar is also known as Hindu Vrat and Tyohar calendar. The fasting is known as Vrat or Upavas and festival is known as Tyohar or Parva in the local language. Most Hindu festivals calendar include significant fasting days along with festivals. Many Hindu festivals are celebrated while keeping a day-long fast on the festival day. Hence in Hinduism Tyohar(s) is time for celebrations, deity worship and austerity.

Kalash
Copyright Notice
PanditJi Logo
All Images and data - Copyrights
Ⓒ www.drikpanchang.com
Privacy Policy
Drik Panchang and the Panditji Logo are registered trademarks of drikpanchang.com
Android Play StoreIOS App Store
Drikpanchang Donation