Sign InSign In SIGN INAndroid Play StoreIOS App Store
SettingThemeModern Theme

2206 Shardiya Navratri Calendar for Fairfield, Connecticut, United States


2206 Navratri Calendar

Change Year
TThis YearThemeModern Theme
Goddess Durga Arrival on Palanquin
Goddess Durga Departure on Charanayudha

Navratri Day 1

October 2206
Friday / शुक्रवार
Ghatasthapana KalashGhatasthapana Kalash Grass

Navratri Day 2

Navratri Day 3

October 2206
Sunday / रविवार
Ghatasthapana KalashGhatasthapana Kalash Grass

Navratri Day 4

Navratri Day 5

October 2206
Tuesday / मंगलवार
Ghatasthapana KalashGhatasthapana Kalash Grass

Navratri Day 6

October 2206
Wednesday / बुधवार
Ghatasthapana KalashGhatasthapana Kalash Grass

Navratri Day 7

October 2206
Thursday / गुरूवार
Ghatasthapana KalashGhatasthapana Kalash Grass
Sandhi Puja begins at 05:52 AM, Oct 10
Sandhi Puja ends at 06:40 AM, Oct 10
Panchang for Saraswati Puja DayNavratri color of the day - Yellow

Navratri Day 8

October 2206
Friday / शुक्रवार
Ghatasthapana KalashGhatasthapana Kalash Grass

Navratri Day 9

October 2206
Saturday / शनिवार
Ghatasthapana KalashGhatasthapana Kalash Grass

Notes: All timings are represented in 12-hour notation in local time of Fairfield, United States with DST adjustment (if applicable).
Hours which are past midnight are suffixed with next day date. In Panchang day starts and ends with sunrise.

2206 Shardiya Navratri

Shardiya Navratri is the most popular and significant Navratri of all Navratris. That's why Shardiya Navratri is also known as Maha Navratri.

It falls in lunar month Ashwin during Sharad Ritu. The name Shardiya Navratri has been taken from Sharad Ritu. All nine days during Navratri are dedicated to nine forms of Goddess Shakti. Shardiya Navratri falls in the month of September or October. The nine days festivity culminates on tenth day with Dussehra or Vijaya Dashami.

Women, especially in Maharashtra and Gujarat, adorn themselves with 9 different colors which are allocated to each day of Navratri. The color of the day is decided on the weekday. Each weekday is ruled by one the planets or Navgrahas and accordingly colors are assigned to each day.

Each Avatar of Navdurga represents a distinct characteristic of Goddess Durga. Each day a specific Prasad is offered to Navdurga to get her blessings. Please refer 9 unique Navratri Prasad which are offered to nine forms of Navdurga during Navratri.

You might also be interested in Durga Puja Calendar during Maha Navratri.

Copyright Notice
PanditJi Logo
All Images and data - Copyrights
Ⓒ www.drikpanchang.com
Privacy Policy
Drik Panchang and the Panditji Logo are registered trademarks of drikpanchang.com
Android Play StoreIOS App Store
Drikpanchang Donation