☰
Search
Mic
En
Sign InSign In SIGN INAndroid Play StoreIOS App StoreSetting
Clock

2021 Tamil Festivals Calendar for Ashburn, Virginia, United States

DeepakDeepak

2021 Tamil Festivals

PDF Download
2021 Tamil Festivals
Year
2021
Change Year
Regional Calendar
Switch to Solar Base
T
This Year
Theme
Modern Theme
2021 Tamil Festivals
[1942 - 1943] Shaka Samvata

January 2021

Hanumath Jayanthi
Hanumath Jayanthi
January 12, 2021, Tuesday
Margashirsha, Krishna Amavasai
Bhogi Pandigai
Bhogi Pandigai
January 13, 2021, Wednesday
based on Solar calendar
Pongal
Pongal
January 14, 2021, Thursday
on Makara Sankranti day
Mattu Pongal
Mattu Pongal
January 15, 2021, Friday
based on Solar calendar
Thai Pusam
Thai Pusam
January 28, 2021, Thursday
based on Tamil calendar

February 2021

Thai Amavasai
Thai Amavasai
February 10, 2021, Wednesday
based on Tamil calendar
Ratha Sapthami
Ratha Sapthami
February 18, 2021, Thursday
Magha, Shukla Sapthami
Masi Magam
Masi Magam
February 26, 2021, Friday
based on Tamil calendar

March 2021

Shivaratri
Shivaratri
March 11, 2021, Thursday
Magha, Krishna Sathuradasi
Karadaiyan Nombu
Karadaiyan Nombu
March 14, 2021, Sunday
based on Tamil calendar
Panguni Uthiram
Panguni Uthiram
March 28, 2021, Sunday
Uthiram Nakshatram in Panguni month

April 2021

Ugadi - Telugu New Year
Ugadi - Telugu New Year
April 12, 2021, Monday
Chaitra, Shukla Pirathamai
Puthandu
Puthandu
April 13, 2021, Tuesday
based on Solar calendar
Vishu
Vishu
April 14, 2021, Wednesday
based on Solar calendar
Ramanuja Jayanthi
Ramanuja Jayanthi
April 18, 2021, Sunday
based on Solar calendar
Rama Navami
Rama Navami
April 21, 2021, Wednesday
Chaitra, Shukla Navami
Chitra Pournami
Chitra Pournami
April 26, 2021, Monday
based on Solar calendar

May 2021

Agni Nakshatram Begins
Agni Nakshatram Begins
May 3, 2021, Monday
based on Solar calendar
Akshaya Thiruthiyai
Akshaya Thiruthiyai
May 14, 2021, Friday
Vaishakha, Shukla Thiruthiyai
Sankara Jayanthi
Sankara Jayanthi
May 16, 2021, Sunday
Vaishakha, Shukla Panjami
Vaikasi Visakam
Vaikasi Visakam
May 25, 2021, Tuesday
Vrishabha Masam, Vishakha Nakshatra
Agni Nakshatram Ends
Agni Nakshatram Ends
May 28, 2021, Friday
based on Solar calendar

August 2021

Aadi Perukku
Aadi Perukku
August 2, 2021, Monday
18th day of Tamil Aadi Masam
Aadi Amavasai
Aadi Amavasai
August 7, 2021, Saturday
based on Tamil calendar
Andal Jayanthi
Andal Jayanthi
August 10, 2021, Tuesday
based on Tamil calendar
Garuda Panjami
Garuda Panjami
August 12, 2021, Thursday
Shravana, Shukla Panjami
Varalakshmi Vratam
Varalakshmi Vratam
August 20, 2021, Friday
Friday before Shravana Pournami
Onam
Onam
August 20, 2021, Friday
Sun in Simha & Shravana Nakshatra
Avani Avittam *Rigveda
Avani Avittam *Rigveda
August 21, 2021, Saturday
Avani Avittam *Yajurveda
Avani Avittam *Yajurveda
August 21, 2021, Saturday
Gayathri Japam
Gayathri Japam
August 22, 2021, Sunday
Maha Sangada Hara Chathurti
Maha Sangada Hara Chathurti
August 25, 2021, Wednesday
Shravana, Krishna Sathurthi
Gokulastami
Gokulastami
August 29, 2021, Sunday
Shravana, Krishna Astami
Astami Rohini
Astami Rohini
August 29, 2021, Sunday
based on Solar calendar
Gokulastami
Gokulastami
August 30, 2021, Monday
Shravana, Krishna Astami

September 2021

Avani Avittam *Samaveda
Avani Avittam *Samaveda
September 8, 2021, Wednesday
Vinayagar Chathurthi
Vinayagar Chathurthi
September 10, 2021, Friday
Bhadrapada, Shukla Sathurthi
Maha Bharani
Maha Bharani
September 24, 2021, Friday
Bhadrapada, Bharani Nakshatra

October 2021

Magha Shraddha
Magha Shraddha
October 3, 2021, Sunday
Bhadrapada, Magha Nakshatra
Mahalaya Amavasai
Mahalaya Amavasai
October 5, 2021, Tuesday
Bhadrapada, Krishna Amavasai
Navarathiri
Navarathiri
October 6, 2021, Wednesday
Ashwina, Shukla Pirathamai
Ayutha Poojai
Ayutha Poojai
October 14, 2021, Thursday
Ashwina, Shukla Navami
Saraswati Poojai
Saraswati Poojai
October 14, 2021, Thursday
Ashwina, Shukla Navami
Vijaya Dashami
Vijaya Dashami
October 14, 2021, Thursday
Ashwina, Shukla Thasami
Vidyarambham
Vidyarambham
October 15, 2021, Friday
Ashwina, Shukla Thasami

November 2021

Deepavali
Deepavali
November 3, 2021, Wednesday
Ashwina, Krishna Sathuradasi
Lakshmi Puja
Lakshmi Puja
November 4, 2021, Thursday
Ashwina, Krishna Amavasai
Kedara Gowri Vratham
Kedara Gowri Vratham
November 4, 2021, Thursday
Ashwina, Krishna Amavasai
Soora Samharam
Soora Samharam
November 9, 2021, Tuesday
Kartika, Shukla Shasti
Karthigai Deepam
Karthigai Deepam
November 18, 2021, Thursday
based on Solar calendar

December 2021

Subrahmanya Sashti
Subrahmanya Sashti
December 8, 2021, Wednesday
Margashirsha, Shukla Shasti
Arudra Darshan
Arudra Darshan
December 20, 2021, Monday
based on Tamil calendar

This is a month wise list of most Tamil festivals in the year 2021. Most of the Tamil festivals are determined based on the position of the Sun and the Moon. Tamil Festivals depend on geographic location and might differ for two cities and difference is quite noticeable for cities in different time zone. Hence one should set the location before looking into the festival list.

Kalash
Copyright Notice
PanditJi Logo
All Images and data - Copyrights
Ⓒ www.drikpanchang.com
Privacy Policy
Drik Panchang and the Panditji Logo are registered trademarks of drikpanchang.com
Android Play StoreIOS App Store
Drikpanchang Donation