☰
Search
Mic
En
Android Play StoreIOS App Store
Setting
Clock

2025 Tamil Festivals Calendar for Ashburn, Virginia, United States

DeepakDeepak

2025 Tamil Festivals

X
Rotate
Toolbar
PDF Download2024 Tamil Festivals
Year
2025
Change Year
2025 Tamil Festivals
[1946 - 1947] Shaka Samvata

January 2025

Vaikuntha Ekadashi
Vaikuntha Ekadashi
January 9, 2025, Thursday
based on Solar calendar
Arudra Darshan
Arudra Darshan
January 12, 2025, Sunday
based on Tamil calendar
Bhogi Pandigai
Bhogi Pandigai
January 13, 2025, Monday
based on Solar calendar
Pongal
Pongal
January 14, 2025, Tuesday
on Makara Sankranti day
Mattu Pongal
Mattu Pongal
January 15, 2025, Wednesday
based on Solar calendar
Thai Amavasai
Thai Amavasai
January 28, 2025, Tuesday
based on Tamil calendar

February 2025

Ratha Sapthami
Ratha Sapthami
February 4, 2025, Tuesday
Magha, Shukla Sapthami
Thai Pusam
Thai Pusam
February 11, 2025, Tuesday
based on Tamil calendar
Shivaratri
Shivaratri
February 25, 2025, Tuesday
Magha, Krishna Sathuradasi

March 2025

Masi Magam
Masi Magam
March 12, 2025, Wednesday
based on Tamil calendar
Karadaiyan Nombu
Karadaiyan Nombu
March 14, 2025, Friday
based on Tamil calendar
Ugadi - Telugu New Year
Ugadi - Telugu New Year
March 29, 2025, Saturday
Chaitra, Shukla Pirathamai

April 2025

Rama Navami *Smarta
Rama Navami *Smarta
April 5, 2025, Saturday
Chaitra, Shukla Navami
Rama Navami *ISKCON
Rama Navami *ISKCON
April 6, 2025, Sunday
Chaitra, Shukla Navami
Panguni Uthiram
Panguni Uthiram
April 10, 2025, Thursday
Uthiram Nakshatram in Panguni month
Puthandu
Puthandu
April 13, 2025, Sunday
based on Solar calendar
Vishu
Vishu
April 14, 2025, Monday
based on Solar calendar
Akshaya Thiruthiyai
Akshaya Thiruthiyai
April 29, 2025, Tuesday
Vaishakha, Shukla Thiruthiyai

May 2025

Sankara Jayanthi
Sankara Jayanthi
May 1, 2025, Thursday
Vaishakha, Shukla Panjami
Ramanuja Jayanthi
Ramanuja Jayanthi
May 1, 2025, Thursday
based on Solar calendar
Agni Nakshatram Begins
Agni Nakshatram Begins
May 4, 2025, Sunday
based on Solar calendar
Chitra Pournami
Chitra Pournami
May 12, 2025, Monday
based on Solar calendar
Agni Nakshatram Ends
Agni Nakshatram Ends
May 28, 2025, Wednesday
based on Solar calendar

June 2025

Vaikasi Visakam
Vaikasi Visakam
June 8, 2025, Sunday
Vrishabha Masam, Vishakha Nakshatra

July 2025

Aadi Amavasai
Aadi Amavasai
July 23, 2025, Wednesday
based on Tamil calendar
Andal Jayanthi
Andal Jayanthi
July 28, 2025, Monday
based on Tamil calendar
Garuda Panjami
Garuda Panjami
July 29, 2025, Tuesday
Shravana, Shukla Panjami

August 2025

Aadi Perukku
Aadi Perukku
August 2, 2025, Saturday
18th day of Tamil Aadi Masam
Varalakshmi Vratam
Varalakshmi Vratam
August 8, 2025, Friday
Friday before Shravana Pournami
Avani Avittam *Rigveda
Avani Avittam *Rigveda
August 8, 2025, Friday
Avani Avittam *Yajurveda
Avani Avittam *Yajurveda
August 8, 2025, Friday
Gayathri Japam
Gayathri Japam
August 9, 2025, Saturday
Maha Sangada Hara Chathurti
Maha Sangada Hara Chathurti
August 12, 2025, Tuesday
Shravana, Krishna Sathurthi
Gokulastami
Gokulastami
August 15, 2025, Friday
Shravana, Krishna Astami
Gokulastami
Gokulastami
August 16, 2025, Saturday
Shravana, Krishna Astami
Vinayagar Chathurthi
Vinayagar Chathurthi
August 26, 2025, Tuesday
Bhadrapada, Shukla Sathurthi
Avani Avittam *Samaveda
Avani Avittam *Samaveda
August 26, 2025, Tuesday

September 2025

Onam
Onam
September 5, 2025, Friday
Sun in Simha & Shravana Nakshatra
Maha Bharani
Maha Bharani
September 11, 2025, Thursday
Bhadrapada, Bharani Nakshatra
Astami Rohini
Astami Rohini
September 13, 2025, Saturday
based on Solar calendar
Magha Shraddha
Magha Shraddha
September 19, 2025, Friday
Bhadrapada, Magha Nakshatra
Mahalaya Amavasai
Mahalaya Amavasai
September 20, 2025, Saturday
Bhadrapada, Krishna Amavasai
Navarathiri
Navarathiri
September 22, 2025, Monday
Ashwina, Shukla Pirathamai

October 2025

Ayutha Poojai
Ayutha Poojai
October 1, 2025, Wednesday
Ashwina, Shukla Navami
Saraswati Poojai
Saraswati Poojai
October 1, 2025, Wednesday
Ashwina, Shukla Navami
Vijaya Dashami
Vijaya Dashami
October 2, 2025, Thursday
Ashwina, Shukla Thasami
Vidyarambham
Vidyarambham
October 2, 2025, Thursday
Ashwina, Shukla Thasami
Deepavali
Deepavali
October 19, 2025, Sunday
Ashwina, Krishna Sathuradasi
Lakshmi Puja
Lakshmi Puja
October 20, 2025, Monday
Ashwina, Krishna Amavasai
Kedara Gowri Vratham
Kedara Gowri Vratham
October 20, 2025, Monday
Ashwina, Krishna Amavasai
Soora Samharam
Soora Samharam
October 27, 2025, Monday
Kartika, Shukla Shasti

November 2025

Subrahmanya Sashti
Subrahmanya Sashti
November 25, 2025, Tuesday
Margashirsha, Shukla Shasti

December 2025

Karthigai Deepam
Karthigai Deepam
December 3, 2025, Wednesday
based on Solar calendar
Hanumath Jayanthi
Hanumath Jayanthi
December 19, 2025, Friday
Margashirsha, Krishna Amavasai
Vaikuntha Ekadashi
Vaikuntha Ekadashi
December 30, 2025, Tuesday
based on Solar calendar

This is a month wise list of most Tamil festivals in the year 2025. Most of the Tamil festivals are determined based on the position of the Sun and the Moon. Tamil Festivals depend on geographic location and might differ for two cities and difference is quite noticeable for cities in different time zone. Hence one should set the location before looking into the festival list.

Kalash
Copyright Notice
PanditJi Logo
All Images and data - Copyrights
Ⓒ www.drikpanchang.com
Privacy Policy
Drik Panchang and the Panditji Logo are registered trademarks of drikpanchang.com
Android Play StoreIOS App Store
Drikpanchang Donation