deepak

2019 Masik Kalashtami Vrat dates for Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh, India

deepak
Useful Tips on
Panchang
Switch to Hindi
Empty
Title
2019 Kalashtami
Year:
Globe
Search for city:
2019 Masik Kalashtami Vrat Dates for Ujjain, India

Masik Kalashtami 2019

Kalashtami
Kalashtami
Kalashtami, which is also known as Kala Ashtami, is observed every month during Ashtami Tithi of Krishna Paksha. Devotees of Lord Bhairav keep fast and worship Him on all Kalashtami days in the year.

The most significant Kalashtami, which is known as Kalabhairav Jayanti, falls in the month of Margashirsha according to North Indian, Purnima to Purnima, lunar month calendar while Kalabhairav Jayanti falls in the month of Kartik in South Indian, Amavasya to Amavasya, lunar month calendar. However both calendars observe Kalabhairav Jayanti on the same day. It is believed that Lord Shiva was appeared in form of Bhairav on the same day.

Kalabhairav Jayanti is also known as Bhairav Ashtami.
kalash 2019 kalash
decoration
27 January (Sunday) Kalashtami
26 February (Tuesday) Kalashtami
28 March (Thursday) Kalashtami
26 April (Friday) Kalashtami
26 May (Sunday) Kalashtami
25 June (Tuesday) Kalashtami
24 July (Wednesday) Kalashtami
23 August (Friday) Kalashtami
21 September (Saturday) Kalashtami
21 October (Monday) Kalashtami
19 November (Tuesday) Kalabhairav Jayanti
19 December (Thursday) Kalashtami
decoration
It should be noted that Kalashtami fasting might be observed on Saptami Tithi. According to religious text Vratraj Kalashtami fasting should be observed on the day when Ashtami Tithi prevails during night. Accordingly DrikPanchang makes sure that Ashtami should prevail at least for one Ghati after Pradosh while selecting fasting day for Kalashtami. Otherwise Kalashtami fasting day is moved to previous day when Ashtami Tithi is more likely to prevail during night.
10.240.0.37
facebook button