2018 Dashavatara Anniversary Calendar for Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh, India

Useful Tips on
Dashavatara Calendar
Search for city:
2018 Dashavatara Anniversary dates for Ujjain, India
kalash 2018 kalash
20 March (Tuesday) Matsya Jayanti
25 March (Sunday) Rama Navami
18 April (Wednesday) Parashurama Jayanti
28 April (Saturday) Narasimha Jayanti
29 April (Sunday) Kurma Jayanti
16 August (Thursday) Kalki Jayanti
01 September (Saturday) Balarama Jayanti
02 September (Sunday) Krishna Janmashtami
12 September (Wednesday) Varaha Jayanti
21 September (Friday) Vamana Jayanti
19 October (Friday) Buddha Jayanti
Dashavatara refers to the ten major incarnation of Lord Vishnu. It is believed that God Vishnu incarnates on the Earth from time to time to eradicate the evil forces, to restore the Dharma and to liberate devotees from the cycle of births and deaths.

The first four incarnations of Lord Vishnu, Matsya, Kurma, Varaha and Narasimha, were in Satya Yuga, the first of the four Yugas. The next three incarnations, Vamana, Parashurama and Rama, were in Treta Yuga, the second of the four Yugas. The next two incarnations, Balarama and Krishna, were in Dwapara Yuga, the third of the four Yugas. The tenth and the last incarnation, Kalki, would happen at the end of Kali Yuga, the last and the final Yuga of four Yuga cycle.

Devotees celebrate the birth anniversary of all incarnations of Lord Vishnu. Devotees observe one day fast and worship Lord Vishnu in His incarnated form.

In North Indian list of Dashavatara, Lord Balarama is replaced by Lord Buddha. However in South India, Lord Buddha was never accepted as the incarnation of Lord Vishnu.

It should be noted that except Lord Rama, Lord Krishna, Lord Narasimha and Lord Parashurama, the birth anniversaries of Dashavatara are disputed. We have taken Dharma-Sindhu and Nirnaya-Sindhu as the authority to fix the dates of anniversaries.
Google+ Badge
facebook button