☰
Search
Mic
En
Sign InSign In SIGN INAndroid Play StoreIOS App StoreSetting
Clock

2019 Malayalam Festivals Calendar for Fairfield, Connecticut, United States

DeepakDeepak

2019 Malayalam Festivals

PDF Download
2021 Malayalam Festivals
Year
2019
Change Year
Regional Calendar
Switch to Solar Base
T
This Year
Theme
Modern Theme
2019 Malayalam Festivals
[1194 - 1195] Kollavarsham

January 2019

Surya Grahan *Anshika
Surya Grahan *Anshika
January 5, 2019, Saturday
occurs during Amavasi
Hanuman Jayanthi *Tamil
Hanuman Jayanthi *Tamil
January 5, 2019, Saturday
Margashirsha, Krishna Amavasi
Pongal
Pongal
January 14, 2019, Monday
on Makaram Sankramam day
Makaram Sankramam
Makaram Sankramam
January 14, 2019, Monday
Dhanu to Makaram transit of Sun
Makaravilakku
Makaravilakku
January 14, 2019, Monday
based on Solar calendar
Chandra Grahan *Purna
Chandra Grahan *Purna
January 21, 2019, Monday
occurs during Pournami
Thai Pooyam
Thai Pooyam
January 21, 2019, Monday
based on Solar calendar

February 2019

Kumbham Sankramam
Kumbham Sankramam
February 12, 2019, Tuesday
Makaram to Kumbham transit of Sun
Attukal Pongal
Attukal Pongal
February 20, 2019, Wednesday
based on Malayalam calendar

March 2019

Shivarathri
Shivarathri
March 4, 2019, Monday
Magha, Krishna Chaturdasi
Meenam Sankramam
Meenam Sankramam
March 14, 2019, Thursday
Kumbham to Meenam transit of Sun
Painkuni Uthram
Painkuni Uthram
March 20, 2019, Wednesday
Uthiram Nakshatram in Panguni month

April 2019

Matsyavathara Dinam
Matsyavathara Dinam
April 7, 2019, Sunday
Chaitra, Shukla Trutheeya
Shree Rama Navami
Shree Rama Navami
April 13, 2019, Saturday
Chaitra, Shukla Navami
Solar New Year
Solar New Year
April 14, 2019, Sunday
first day of Hindu Solar calendar
Metam Sankramam
Metam Sankramam
April 14, 2019, Sunday
Meenam to Metam transit of Sun
Vishu
Vishu
April 14, 2019, Sunday
based on Solar calendar
Chitra Pournami
Chitra Pournami
April 19, 2019, Friday
based on Solar calendar

May 2019

Parashurama Jayanthi
Parashurama Jayanthi
May 6, 2019, Monday
Vaishakha, Shukla Trutheeya
Akshaya Trithiya
Akshaya Trithiya
May 7, 2019, Tuesday
Vaishakha, Shukla Trutheeya
Shree Shankara Jayanthi
Shree Shankara Jayanthi
May 9, 2019, Thursday
Vaishakha, Shukla Panchami
Thrissur Pooram
Thrissur Pooram
May 13, 2019, Monday
based on Malayalam calendar
Itavam Sankramam
Itavam Sankramam
May 15, 2019, Wednesday
Metam to Itavam transit of Sun
Narasimha Jayanthi
Narasimha Jayanthi
May 17, 2019, Friday
Vaishakha, Shukla Chaturdasi
Kurmavathara Dinam
Kurmavathara Dinam
May 17, 2019, Friday
Vaishakha, Shukla Pournami

June 2019

Mithunam Sankramam
Mithunam Sankramam
June 15, 2019, Saturday
Itavam to Mithunam transit of Sun

July 2019

Surya Grahan *Purna
Surya Grahan *Purna
July 2, 2019, Tuesday
occurs during Amavasi
Guru Poornima
Guru Poornima
July 16, 2019, Tuesday
Ashadha, Shukla Pournami
Chandra Grahan *Anshika
Chandra Grahan *Anshika
July 16, 2019, Tuesday
occurs during Pournami
Karkatakam Sankramam
Karkatakam Sankramam
July 16, 2019, Tuesday
Mithunam to Karkadakam transit of Sun

August 2019

Avani Avittam
Avani Avittam
August 14, 2019, Wednesday
Chingam Sankramam
Chingam Sankramam
August 17, 2019, Saturday
Karkadakam to Chingam transit of Sun
Malayalam New Year
Malayalam New Year
August 17, 2019, Saturday
first day of Chingam Masam
Ashtami Rohini
Ashtami Rohini
August 22, 2019, Thursday
based on Solar calendar

September 2019

Varaha Jayanthi
Varaha Jayanthi
September 1, 2019, Sunday
Bhadrapada, Shukla Trutheeya
Kerala Vinayaka Chathurthi
Kerala Vinayaka Chathurthi
September 2, 2019, Monday
Chingam, Shukla Chathurthi
Rishi Panchami
Rishi Panchami
September 3, 2019, Tuesday
Bhadrapada, Shukla Panchami
Vamana Jayanthi
Vamana Jayanthi
September 10, 2019, Tuesday
Bhadrapada, Shukla Dwadasi
Onam
Onam
September 10, 2019, Tuesday
Sun in Chingam & Shravana Nakshatra
Kanni Sankramam
Kanni Sankramam
September 17, 2019, Tuesday
Chingam to Kanni transit of Sun
Vishwakarma Puja
Vishwakarma Puja
September 17, 2019, Tuesday
on Kanni Sankramam day
Navarathri
Navarathri
September 29, 2019, Sunday
Ashwina, Shukla Pradhama

October 2019

Durgashtami
Durgashtami
October 5, 2019, Saturday
Ashwina, Shukla Ashtami
Maha Navami
Maha Navami
October 6, 2019, Sunday
Ashwina, Shukla Navami
Vijayadashami
Vijayadashami
October 7, 2019, Monday
Ashwina, Shukla Dasami
Vidyarambham Day
Vidyarambham Day
October 7, 2019, Monday
Ashwina, Shukla Dasami
Thulam Sankramam
Thulam Sankramam
October 17, 2019, Thursday
Kanni to Thulam transit of Sun
Diwali
Diwali
October 27, 2019, Sunday
Ashwina, Krishna Amavasi

November 2019

Vrischikam Sankramam
Vrischikam Sankramam
November 16, 2019, Saturday
Thulam to Vrishchikam transit of Sun
Mandalakala Begins
Mandalakala Begins
November 17, 2019, Sunday
based on Malayalam calendar

December 2019

Geeta Dinam
Geeta Dinam
December 7, 2019, Saturday
Margashirsha, Shukla Ekadasi
Guruvayur Ekadasi
Guruvayur Ekadasi
December 7, 2019, Saturday
based on Solar calendar
Karthigai Deepam
Karthigai Deepam
December 10, 2019, Tuesday
based on Solar calendar
Dhanu Sankramam
Dhanu Sankramam
December 16, 2019, Monday
Vrishchikam to Dhanu transit of Sun
Hanuman Jayanthi *Tamil
Hanuman Jayanthi *Tamil
December 25, 2019, Wednesday
Margashirsha, Krishna Amavasi
Surya Grahan *Valayakara
Surya Grahan *Valayakara
December 26, 2019, Thursday
occurs during Amavasi
Mandalakala Pooja
Mandalakala Pooja
December 27, 2019, Friday
based on Malayalam calendar

This is a month wise list of most Malayalam festivals in year the year 2019. Most of the Malayalam festivals are determined based on the position of the Sun and the Moon. Malayalam Festivals depend on geographic location and might differ for two cities and difference is quite noticeable for cities in different time zone. Hence one should set the location before looking into the festival list.

Kalash
Copyright Notice
PanditJi Logo
All Images and data - Copyrights
Ⓒ www.drikpanchang.com
Privacy Policy
Drik Panchang and the Panditji Logo are registered trademarks of drikpanchang.com
Android Play StoreIOS App Store
Drikpanchang Donation