Sign InSign In SIGN INAndroid Play StoreIOS App StoreSetting
COVID-19 Pandemic
Mesha Rashifal
Vrishabha Rashifal
Mithuna Rashifal
Karka Rashifal
Simha Rashifal
Kanya Rashifal
Tula Rashifal
Vrishchika Rashifal
Dhanu Rashifal
Makara Rashifal
Kumbha Rashifal
Meena Rashifal

DeepakLakshmi Yantra Puja Vidhi | Vedic Lakshmi Yantra Prana PratishthaDeepak

Switch to Legacy UI

Lakshmi Yantra Puja

Mahalakshmi Yantra Puja

There are several Yantra(s) of Goddess Lakshmi but on this page we have given Yantra Puja Vidhi for Saptavinshakshar (सप्तविंशाक्षर) Mantra of Goddess Lakshmi. This Saptavinshakshar Yantra is the most powerful among all Yantra of Goddess Lakshmi.

Mahalakshmi Yantra
Shri Mahalakshmi Yantra Puja

The Saptavinshakshar Mantra of Goddess Lakshmi, which is the Mool Mantra of Mahalakshmi Yantra, is ॐ श्रीं ह्रीं श्रीं कमले कमलालये प्रसीद प्रसीद ॐ श्रीं ह्रीं श्रीं महालक्ष्मयै नम:॥.

On this page we have given the detailed ritualistic Puja Vidhi to perform Lakshmi Yantra Puja. Lakshmi Yantra is installed at Puja altar and home. It is believed that Goddess Lakshmi herself resides in the Yantra if She is invoked with full Vedic rituals during Yantra Prana Pratishtha. Once Yantra is installed with full Vedic rituals, it is worshipped daily as the personification of Goddess Lakshmi herself.

1. Yantroddhara (यन्त्रोद्धार)

It is very significant to use correct Yantra for Puja. Without correct Yantra, the purpose of Yantra worship would not be fulfilled. Yantra Puja needs Muhurat and should be done on an auspicious day and time. For Lakshmi Yantra Puja, the days of Lakshmi Puja, Dhanteras and Pushya Nakshatra are considered auspicious.

Yantra can be drawn on Bhojpatra with red Chandan. However, Yantra made of Gold, Silver and Copper are mostly used for Puja as those can be kept in Puja room for daily worship.

A correctly casted Lakshmi Yantra would have Bindu i.e. the dot in the central, Shatkona i.e. a hexagonal concentric with dot, Ashtadala i.e. a lotus flower with eight leaves concentric with dot and hexagonal. The dot, hexagonal and Ashtadala should be surrounded by four doors in all four directions. These outer doors are known as Bhupur Dwar of Yantra.

Avarana Puja is most significant during Yantra worship. During Avarana Puja, Yantra is worshipped with total 49 Mantras. The number 49 relates to the figures drawn on Yantra. The first Avarana Puja is dedicated to Shatkona (with 5 Mantra), second Avarana Puja is dedicated to inner Ashtadala (with 8 Mantra), third Avarana Puja is dedicated to millde Ashtadala (with 8 Mantra), fourth Avarana Puja is dedicated to outer Ashtadala (with 8 Mantra), the fifth Avarana Puja is dedicated to 10 directions (with 10 Mantra) and the sixth Avarana Puja is dedicated to protector of 10 directions (with 10 Mantra).

Hence, 5 + 8 + 8 + 8 + 10 + 10 makes 49 which is the total number of Mantra chanted during Avarana Puja. Sometimes, Lakshmi Yantra is numbered from 1 to 49 to make Puja easy. However these numbers are drawn for academic purpose only and can be avoided on Yantra.

2. Yantra Pujanam (यन्त्र पूजनम्)

Before staring Yantra Puja, it is mandatory to perform Japam depending on the Mantra of the deity associated with the Yantra. Lakshmi Yantra is worshipped with "Om Shreem Hreem Shreem Kamale Kamalalaye Praseed Praseed Om Shreem Hreem Shreem Mahalakshmaye Namah॥" Mantra. As this Mahalakshmi Mantra is Saptavinshakshar (सप्तविंशाक्षर) Mantra, it should be chanted one Lakh (i.e. 1,000,00) times before starting Yantra Puja.

If Mantra Japam is done along with Hawan while offering Aahuti after each Mantra then it increases the effectiveness of Japam manifolds.

First of all, invoke main Yantra deity i.e. Goddess Lakshmi and offer Her Asana and Pushpa while chanting Om Kamalasanaya Namah. Now Yantravarana Devata should be worshipped with Akshata, flower, Dhoop, Deep and Gandha. Tarpan should be done along with each Mantra in all Avarana Puja. The Mantra for Tarpan is Shree Padukam Pujayami Tarpayami. Before starting Avarana Puja, Peetha Puja should be done as following -

3. Peetha Puja (पीठ पूजा)

Now after Yantra Pujanam, one should worship nine Peetha Shakti of Goddess Lakshmi begin with Mantra Om Mandukadi Paratatvanta Peetha Devatabhyo Namah।.

Peetha Puja Mantra in Hindi

1. Om Vibhutyai Namah।
2. Om Unmanyai Namah।
3. Om Kantyai Namah।
4. Om Srishtyai Namah।
5. Om Kirtyai Namah।
6. Om Sannatyai Namah।
7. Om Pushtyai Namah।
8. Om Utkrishtyai Namah।
9. Madhye - Om Riddhyai Namah।

4. Avarana Puja (आवरण पूजा)

After Peetha Puja, Avarana Puja should begin. Avarana Puja is the most important part of Yantra Puja. For Lakshmi Yantra, total six Avarana Puja are performed.

During each Avarana Puja, Yantra should be worshiped with Akshata, flower, Dhoop, Deep and Gandha while chanting each Mantra. Tarpan should be done along with each Mantra.

Copyright Notice
PanditJi Logo
All Images and data - Copyrights
Ⓒ www.drikpanchang.com
Privacy Policy
Drik Panchang and the Panditji Logo are registered trademarks of drikpanchang.com
Android Play StoreIOS App Store
Drikpanchang Donation